We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and CLEAN place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Paradiso

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Paradiso
Save
You added Villa Paradiso to your Saves list
1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice and CLEAN place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Pro: We stayed at the Villa for three nights. It was perfect for us. Location was great and our room was very nice and clean. The price was great. The parking was fine just a block away and convenient. However we never moved the car the whole three days we were there. Everything is with in walking distance. We took the Big Red Bus and did a few tours and the Pirate Duck tour which was a lot of fun.
Con: While the Villa was very clean and nice it lacks kitchen items. Way to few if you wanted to stay in for a meal which we sometimes like to do. It gets very pricey to eat out in south beach.There also was no microwave so we could not even bring home a left over meal for heating up later. And ladies or guys no blow dryer so don't forget to bring one. I have become so use to having a blow dryer where ever we go that I did not think to bring one.
Cannot comment much on the staff we had little doing with them. They did not seem to be around much anyway so in a way it was good we did not need them.
Would recommend the Villa and will go back for sure a little more prepared this time.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 and would stay there again. it is upstairs and all roooms overlook the garden ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    194
    32
    7
    10
See reviews for
85
183
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed one night on the tail end of our vacation to the Keys. We had a room in the very back of the courtyard which was quiet. The courtyard is very pretty. The room was clean and spacious. This would be a great place to stay if you were going to be there for several days. The location can't be beat. Parking is a little inconvenient, but that is easily overlooked due to the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were 6 people in three ground floor rooms emerging either end of the rooms to small shady courtyards. Each room comprised a huge bedroom, walk through to a dining area then kitchenette, also small bathroom with bath and dressing area. To us Brits it seemed huge and magnificent. Two giant beds in each room, tv on the wall. Just about 2 minutes walk to the beach, with plenty of fast food places plus resturants, including a diner (Jerry's Famous) where we had maginifcent American-style breakfasts.Which is really why we came to the US, for a taste of it en route for Peru. The Villa Paradiso was clean, friendly. Aircon was noisy but it's retro fitted as the whole place, the whole neighbourhood, really was art deco. It felt like being on a film set. Two nights was enough - we walked a lot, ate, swam. It was very hot and humid - not the best time to visit. Got over some of our jet lag. Perfect. And... the airport bus stopped just two minutes from Villa Pardiso and was efficent and cheap, with peole at the airport to help us buy tickets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are visiting for a few days or so to visit the Art Deco area then this hotel is highly recommended. A great location at a great price. If you want all the trimmings do not stay here, but if a clean, comfortable apartment style room with kitchenette and free wi-fi is what you are lokign for then this place delivers the best value for money and its in a great location too.

We parked the car in the nearby secure garage ($20 per 24hrs or part thereof) and went everywhere on foot. Although just a block away from Ocean Drive and all the razamattaz, this was a quiet peaceful haven and one we will return to when we visit the area again,

Room Tip: If you plan on retiring eraly, ask for a room at the back - furthest from the sidewalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraljevo, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Quiet location, rooms were clean, large but not very practical . Kitchen was poorly equipped . Bedside tables missing ,glass tables risky .Location for walking around. Beach,shops,night-life, everything close up. Good make-up ,but not for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel staff was wonderful and very intersted in providing good service. The price was VERY reasonable for the area. The room was clean and ready when we arrived several hours early. Note, the rooms are older, the staffing sparce, and there is no pool. This is a value vacationer's destination spot with EVERYTHING within walking distance. If you like to have a great vacation on a budget and just need a crash pad; this is perfect. Probably not a family vacation spot, but great for your next getaway with friends to the hot spots in Miami Beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back / near the ground floor. I don't believe they have an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

quiet location, steps away from crazy ocean drive. Rooms were very clean with friendly staff. Beach towels available for a quick walk to the beach. Close to great restaurants and shopping,easy to walk! Lovely courtyard to relax in anytime as well~ loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso

Address: 1415 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Hotel Miami Beach
Paradiso Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.