We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but priced right.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kent Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kent Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but priced right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just an average hotel in a great location, If you want to be right in south beach and are looking for a bargain stay here. The rooms were decent and tidy. It may be a little rowdy late night on the weekends but it is south beach. I would stay again if on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Kyle for the positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    188
    181
    78
    72
See reviews for
62
189
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked this room online as it was a bit cheaper than what their website offered. The staff was extremely friendly and personable. They worked hard to get a room ready for me because I was a bit early. While I was checking in I was able to chat with the cleaning lady and she personally made sure my room was spotless. My room was very clean, and a good firm bed (which I love), but the room only had a shower. That's fine with me.

Room Tip: I had room 101. I could hear hall noise occasionally but I was right by the front desk. No funny s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed her with my boyfriend this weekend and I had a wonderful time. The staff is great. We checked in with Jose who greeted us with a smile. He was very informative and was looking out for our best interest. We felt right at home and everyone was very polite and attentive. The rooms were very nice and clean. It's a great place to enjoy what Miami beach has to offer. Miami beach is about partying, relaxing on the beach and taking it easy. We will be back and also let our friends know that this is where it's at.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Carmen for the great review, as a hotelier I do not think there is a better compliment than saying it was "your home away from home"! I'm glad to read that staff took great care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I thought the location was good,but i had to pay $25.00 a day to park my rental car. i received no help from the front desk. I thought that for $170.00 a night plus all the taxes it was sooo not worth it. Friday night when trying to sleep the music was pounding the walls till 5:30 AM. There was no coffee or fridge nothing in the room not even a clock. I will never stay there again. Also charged for internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest, I would appreciate it if you could contact me at sales@thekenthotel or to the hotel directly (305-604-5068 Ext. 3001) as i would like to speak to you about your stay, I do not think you stayed at our hotel and mistakenly posted this review on our site, the reason I think this is because we only charge $20.00 for Valet Parking, not $25.00 - also, the hotel does not have a lounge or club inside that would cause music to continue until 5:30 A.M., unless you meant to say that it was another guest, furthermore all of our rooms have small fridges inside (but we do not have coffee provided in our rooms) and not only do we have a clock on the nightstands but our Ipod Radios also have clocks on them, lastly we provide free Wi-Fi service, we do not even have a mechanism in place to charge for internet - if you would so kind, please contact me at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Perfect location. We took the Miami Dade Transit for $ 2.25 from the airport and got off on 12th and Washington and walked over 1 block to Collins Ave. The Kent was 1 block from the beach. Theres alot of shops and resturants within walking distance. Clean rooms. We arrived at 11am so they put our bags in a room until checkin and we were able to explore south beach until 3pm Nice staff.It was my turn to pick the hotel were we would stay. I had a party of 10 coming from St Louis,Atlanta, Chicago and Indianapolis and everyone was satisfied with my choice. This is a great hotel and very affordable. We know were to stay from now on when we go to South beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Richetta for the wonderful review, please feel free to reach out to me (Eddie Nunez) whenever you plan another trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel and rooms were clean, well decorated and whilst there are no bar or restaurant facilities on site everything you need is with in steps of the hotel.
It is close to beach, restaurants, shops and is an ideal location to do all that you need to do in South Beach.
Reception staff were 'matter of fact' but the concierge, Franscois, was VERY helpful and gave us lots of places to go and see and helped with an amazing restaurant choice, even getting us a table at short notice, reducing our wait enormously!
For the cost this is a good hotel and my wife and I would stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy to hear Francois helped you out immensely and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel

Address: 1131 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kent Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco district, only one block from the beach, the Kent is like a playground for adults. Its 59 stylishly appointed rooms reflect the fun and flair of Miami Beach. The Kent, a South Beach Hotel is a perfect choice for guests who enjoy stylistic fusion, convenience and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Hotel Miami Beach
Kent Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.