We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kent Hotel to your Saves list
Kent Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1131 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I thought the location was good,but i had to pay $25.00 a day to park my rental car. i received no help from the front desk. I thought that for $170.00 a night plus all the taxes it was sooo not worth it. Friday night when trying to sleep the music was pounding the walls till 5:30 AM. There was no coffee or fridge nothing in the room not even a clock. I will never stay there again. Also charged for internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest, I would appreciate it if you could contact me at sales@thekenthotel or to the hotel directly (305-604-5068 Ext. 3001) as i would like to speak to you about your stay, I do not think you stayed at our hotel and mistakenly posted this review on our site, the reason I think this is because we only charge $20.00 for Valet Parking, not $25.00 - also, the hotel does not have a lounge or club inside that would cause music to continue until 5:30 A.M., unless you meant to say that it was another guest, furthermore all of our rooms have small fridges inside (but we do not have coffee provided in our rooms) and not only do we have a clock on the nightstands but our Ipod Radios also have clocks on them, lastly we provide free Wi-Fi service, we do not even have a mechanism in place to charge for internet - if you would so kind, please contact me at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    212
    196
    85
    81
See reviews for
85
233
43
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Perfect location. We took the Miami Dade Transit for $ 2.25 from the airport and got off on 12th and Washington and walked over 1 block to Collins Ave. The Kent was 1 block from the beach. Theres alot of shops and resturants within walking distance. Clean rooms. We arrived at 11am so they put our bags in a room until checkin and we were able to explore south beach until 3pm Nice staff.It was my turn to pick the hotel were we would stay. I had a party of 10 coming from St Louis,Atlanta, Chicago and Indianapolis and everyone was satisfied with my choice. This is a great hotel and very affordable. We know were to stay from now on when we go to South beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Richetta for the wonderful review, please feel free to reach out to me (Eddie Nunez) whenever you plan another trip to South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel and rooms were clean, well decorated and whilst there are no bar or restaurant facilities on site everything you need is with in steps of the hotel.
It is close to beach, restaurants, shops and is an ideal location to do all that you need to do in South Beach.
Reception staff were 'matter of fact' but the concierge, Franscois, was VERY helpful and gave us lots of places to go and see and helped with an amazing restaurant choice, even getting us a table at short notice, reducing our wait enormously!
For the cost this is a good hotel and my wife and I would stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy to hear Francois helped you out immensely and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I traveled to Miami for the first time this year to celebrate my birthday and I have 0 complaints. I was less concerned with glitz and glam and more with location and cleanliness. My stay was great!! The room was always clean and smelled fresh. You can walk right around the corner to hit the beach and tons of restaurants with Happy Hour specials. I did get my $'s worth and I plan to stay here again when I return to Miami.

Room Tip: You may want to opt for the suite if you need lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the great review, this is what I hope to read everytime I look on Tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Got a good rate off hotels.com. No pool but close to the beach, rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful. The hotel is old and the crowd is pot smoking young , so if that's what you are looking for , you'll get your money worth.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Alice thank you for your review, it's unfortunate that sometimes our other guests can leave a bad impression of our hotel on others, I'm glad to see it did not affect your ranking of our establishment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been in the Kent Hotel in Miami Beach for around a week. It was a nice stay with friendly staff. The receptionists help you whenever you need help, and for whatever you need help, simply cool they have always a joke in their pocket to make your day better :D. Also the rooms were cleaned regularly and were quite comfotable.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to be taken good care of and stay at a good spot close to all happenings in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to have you back on site soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were here for hitting up Ocean Drive, which it is the perfect hotel for since it is right around the block. The room was spartan, but clean and completely outfitted, with a tv, fridge, safe and even had amenities in the bathroom. It can get pretty noisy, depending on the drunkness of your neighbors...

The reception area looks better than the rest of the hotel, but all in all, I reckon it's a great place to stay if you're partying in Miami Beach. It's cheap and conveniently located...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zero11382, General Manager at Kent Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Thomas thank you for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#144 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Suites
Ocean Reef Suites
#154 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shelley
Hotel Shelley
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chelsea
Hotel Chelsea
#81 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#74 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#63 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Hotel

Address: 1131 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Miami's Art Deco district, only one block from the beach, the Kent is like a playground for adults. Its 59 stylishly appointed rooms reflect the fun and flair of Miami Beach. The Kent, a South Beach Hotel is a perfect choice for guests who enjoy stylistic fusion, convenience and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Hotel Miami Beach
Kent Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.