We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marseilles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marseilles Hotel to your Saves list
Marseilles Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Renovated gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was beyond surprised with the beautiful new grounds of this hotel, that always had a great location and friendly staff. Considering the competition (and their premium rates) the Marseilles stands out, with decent sized rooms, a FREE (yes, free) happy hour, upgraded amenities, all of that, without being a rip-off. This is not a white glove, luxurious hotel, but considering the tier where it belongs, it definitely impresses.

Room Tip: The suites are really nice and worth the splurge if going for a romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You like us! You really like us! Daniela V, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your reservations personally and continue to show the love!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at a meeting at this hotel, the staff was amazing, the meeting room was wonderful!

The room was nice, the pools are amazing and they have hammocks in the back!

Great happy hour, although the bartender was not that friendly.
The location was perfect!

Overall it was a wonderful place to have our meeting!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You ROCK Tara D! Thank you for this wonderful revieww! Reading your comments just makes our day, knowing that our team was so accommodating and helpful to you. I'm glad you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer here at Marseilles! I hope to welcome you back soon. Cheers!


Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 5 adults stayed there in one of the larger 3 bed rooms. The room set up was great. 2 double beds in one room and a double bed in a separate room. Only complaint with the room, was it would have been perfect if it had 2 bathrooms.

The hotel was clean. Staff was excellent and friendly. Happy hour was great and drinks were not watered down. The property itself was beautiful. Pool area is gorgeous. Beach was clean. Chairs were offered to us as soon as we walked on the beach.

Restaurant food was good and with good prices.

Only complaint would be the stairs to get into the hotel. Would have been very nice if there was a ramp.

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: For a family, we loved the room with 2 double beds in one room. And a double bed in a separate room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljhm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
ljhm02 your time is valuable, and we thank you for sharing it with us!! It sounds like you had a nice time with us here at Marseilles!! From the cleanliness, to the service, happy hour, amenities and everything in between! We would love for you to come and stay with us again in the near future! We hope to see you again soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, affordable, friendly and great location.
Superb happy hour, nice breakfast.
I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel but I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because it's right opposite the Catalina hotel, which is my favorite hotel and in my opinion a lot better because of the attached Maxines and Fung Ku eateries AND the amazing, chic art deco interior design- which I'm all about.
However if you look for plain and simple, Marseilles is just as good.
Oh and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and even quite easy on the eye!

Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello there Helena L,

We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! It's great to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us! From the cocktail hour, to breakfast, cleanliness, service and everything in between! We hope to host your following stay to Miami!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean and appears to have been updated. Good location, the beach backs up the to rear of the property

Excellent restaurants within walking distance

Room service did a fine job each day

Pool was also clean and at a great temperature for doing laps.

The happy hour is a novelty. Unlimited cocktails from 6 to 7. The drinks are small but then does it matter if you can order another? Melissa, the bartender, does a great job of keeping up with demand

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Irlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent visit to Irlander1, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from Melissa. Melissa is indeed a rock star and but one of many who are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Art deco hotel with a fantastic location and beach access. Rooms were a bit dated and need to be upgraded. Lovely pools and beach facilities. Wheel chair friendly heated pools. Lots of restaurants nearby. Free cocktail hour.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aneesaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher G, Operations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello there aneesaa1.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our property and the access that we have to the beach. I will make sure to share your comments with the General Manager so that he is aware. I see that you were able to take advantage of the lovely cocktail hour. Great time to mingle with your temporary neighbors. Come back soon!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Seas Hotel
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,256 reviews
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#136 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#149 of 207 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Hotel Miami Beach
#76 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marseilles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marseilles Hotel

Address: 1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marseilles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marseilles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing