We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marseilles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marseilles Hotel to your Saves list
Marseilles Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Level Contributor
1 review
“I would recommend this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place situated in a middle of the business area surrounded by restaurants and just a short walk to the beach. The hotel is still unfinished,people oz working all over the place and that seams to be a little inconvenient and didn't look too good. The room oz small and I believe they are similar size all of them, so let's say it just nice overall.......

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    298
    194
    112
    116
See reviews for
228
241
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late evening to Marseilles and were pleasantly surprised when we entered. Looking at previous reviews I was a bit sceptical of staying here. However I really don't understand how some are so negative. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for the money we paid. Checking in was a breeze and we made our way to our room. Rooms are very open and light and was pleasantly furnished...Comfortable!! The location of this hotel is the highlight, just to the back is Miami Beach and to the front is Collins and to everything you want to see. Collins Ave is busy but had everything you needed. Restaurants, shops, Drug stores etc. We used Uber to get around and explore Miami before our cruise. The restaurant across the road was pretty good and was good value for dinner and breakfast. Overall I think this hotel is underrated and has some very good facilities to offer.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor to the back of the hotel and had little to no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the flattering review. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable, clean accommodations and to provide an excellent value in a superior South Beach location. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope we’ll have an opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Staff was great!! Everyone was very freindly and helpful. Wish they had laundry service for customers who are staying for long periods. The location of the resort is excellent it is walking distance to everything. Parking in Miami in general is horrible so can't complain about that. I would definitely stay there agian.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and very accommodating. Went down for a girls weekend and wasn't expecting the hotel to be so nice. I was very surprised that we were able to get this hotel for such a great value. I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You for choosing hotel Marseilles. We are pleased to see that your stay was great. Our friendly staff will be here ready to welcome you when you come visit us again. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are big and clean. I've never seen such a huge bathroom at any hotel before!
The outside facilities leave nothing to be desired - a pool, bar, palm trees with hammocks, and of course a gate that takes you right onto the wide, sandy beach of Miami. The hotel is located well in the middle of the city centre. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Warm greetings from Miami Beach and a big thanks for your review. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our renovated pool area, beach access and our prime location. We hope we will welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We booked a double room with two double beds for us (2 adults, 2 kids), but when entering the room, the beds were so small that even the two kids in one bed was very uncomfortable. After a night without any sleep (you can imagine how my husband and I slept in that small bed), I asked the front desk to give us bigger beds, or an extra bed for one of the children. They responded positive and got us a bigger room, so they were able to place one extra bed for one child. Disadvantage was that this room was at the front of the hotel, and due to the airco being constructed in the window, with gaps in between, we could hear every sound loud and clear. Restaurants are across the street, with live music until midnight, so pretty noisy. The sound of the airco tempered it somewhat, but imagine the sound of the airco. But they helped us, so no complaints about that. Parking your car with valid is very expensive, 35$ per day.
The pool and the garden area were reconstructed, and looks very nice. Even though the garden area with the small 'spa' pools were not finished yet, it will be very pretty once finished.
The location is great, just walk to Collins avenue and the boulevard, there are plenty of restaurants and many great cars to watch.
Free drinks at Happy hour 7-8pm, just 1$ tip per drink.
Breakfast is not so good, better to go across the street, great breakfast there. Wifi was broken for a full day, they fixed it only in the evening.
All in all, a happy customer

Room Tip: at the front you have lots of steet noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2015
Thank you for choosing Hotel Marseilles. It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests. I am glad to see that we were able to get you a more spacious room with an extra bed. Indeed, we are in a prime South Beach location with steps away to many great restaurants, bars, and locations to see beautiful cars and people. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip to South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Clean, good service, , friendly staff, located in the middle of all the action, walking distance to SOBE and Lincoln Rd , shops and restaurants everywhere , try to get room in the 7. 8 or 9 floor great view of the ocean!! Do not pay the $39 p/d parking in the hotel, the hotel allows u to unload yr luggage and then 2 blocks away there are 2 parking lots that only charges $16 per day.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrej B, Guest Relations Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2015
Thank you for your review and mentioning our friendly staff. We are happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our prime South Beach location. Yes, the beach access is just steps away, as is exciting nightlife, restaurants and many local points of interest. Heartfelt thanks for the great review. It was our pleasure to have you and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Seas Hotel
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
City Center
Dorchester Hotel
Dorchester Hotel
#125 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Richmond Hotel
#147 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
National Hotel Miami Beach
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#79 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marseilles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marseilles Hotel

Address: 1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marseilles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marseilles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marseilles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.