We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on South Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marseilles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marseilles Hotel to your Saves list
Marseilles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Århus, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good location on South Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel in February 2014. Since we stayed at the hotel for the first time in 2002 it has undergone renovation. The rooms are quite small but clean and well equipped. The best is the location on the beach side and very close to Collins Avenue and Lincolns Avenue in the more quiet part of South Beach but still very close to what´s going on. The pool was closed due to renovation but you could use the pool at the hotel next door and it is a nice pool. However the beach is lovely so you often prefer this. The staff at the reception is friendly but if you have breakfast at the hotel they are rather slow.
There are lots of restaurants nearby. Try Restaurant Tiramisu at Lincolns Av. with lovely Italian food of good quality and competent friendly staff - especially the Italian waiter Caesar. The place is a little pricy but you pay for the location. Parking at the Marseilles is limited, but it is possible to have your car parked by the staff at a nearby parking area (30 USD per day).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    281
    184
    111
    115
See reviews for
209
237
35
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in the Marseilles Hotel for one night on Saturday 14th 2014. There was 8 of us staying in 2 rooms and it worked out we only paid £39 each which we thought was good as the rooms you could tell had been modernised recently. The standard was certainly better than what you would expect back in the UK, however because of the high number of us in our group the price maybe would have been a lot dearer had their been a couple of us. The Pool was out of service but we were able to use the Beach and next doors pool if we pleased. We had a couple of drinks at the bar, the girl behind the bar was very friendly and pleasant and also she was helpful with directions to other bars, but she later claimed a friend of mine (who had gone back to his room) hadn't settled his bill, although they had. She also said the tab included drinks that my friend hadn't consumed as he had 3 Coors, not 2 Millers. However she said she would sort it assuming a mistake on her part and there was no more issues.The food in the restaurant was ok, but including tax and gratuity it made it a little over priced for what it was.

If your British, remember gratuity isn't something you can opt out of over here, so you may get charged a lot more than the actual price of the meal or drink. It's best to split the bills in a large party to avoid a large gratuity ammount. We are all happy to tip, however when they add it too the bill it kind of makes you not want to leave one at all. Please be known this is done for many establishments in Florida, not just the Marseilles Hotel. Sleep wise its fine, quite noisey, but its Miami..its not as if we were shocked at the vibrant nightlife going on outside. The Hotel is well positioned near Ocean Drive and backs on to the Beach. I suggest if your a group of girls to stick together or go with men, as a few of the girls in our party felt intimerdated whilst out and about in the evening.

Overall a decent Average hotel. Happily give it 3 out of 5 stars. Would use their again if I was back in Miami for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for 7 gals. We knew the pool was under construction and that really was not an issue as we could use the pool next door. Overall nicely decorated & clean for the price. Friendly staff. So that's the good. As for the not so good. Noisy to be expected if your room faces the street so if you need sleep ask for rooms in the rear. Two of our rooms did not have shades on the windows so be careful if you like to sleep in. We were on the 5th floor where the ice machine is. Very noisy. The doors are old and have big vents at the bottom so you see & hear Everything in the halls. Two of the showers took forever to get hot water. The staff did not give us a receipt upon checkout. Overall I think we got what we paid for & the price was reasonable for oceanfront and location location location. $35 for overnight valet pkg. public lot 3 blocks away for $15 per night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A group of us stood at this hotel this past weekend celebrating my bachelorette weekend. I've stood at this hotel before and can honestly say I've never dealt with this type of unprofessionalism ever anywhere. Overcharged by $800.00. The room we were in had no air conditioning complained about it the entire stay and was moved to a different room only a few hours before check out. Was never able to speak with a manager. Have tried to call several times to get this matter resolved and am still waiting on a refund. My bank account is now in the negatives because of a mistake that was made by the hotel and they have yet to do anything about this. There are plenty of other hotels to stay at in Miami please stay away from this hellish establishment and save yourself the headache... Kimberly M.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kimberly M,

I would personally like to apologize for your poor experience you had while staying with us. The circumstances that you have written here are extremely uncommon however we are humans and mistakes can happen. The overcharge situation to my knowledge was handled as soon as the issue was brought to our attention. It may have taken a little bit of time for the money to be put back on the card as debit cards take 3-5 business days to be fully credited back.

Best regards,
Aaron Gusky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this hotel for my sister's birthday for the one night we would be in Miami. The hotel is located extremely close to all the SOBE bars/restaurants, etc. so we were able to get cheap taxis too and from where we needed to go, or, just walk.
The hotel itself was...weird. Not bad, not great but just a little weird. Our room was great, very clean but the carpet looks a bit gross. Super clean bathroom which is important but the 2nd room had damp carpet. There was a $150 deposit for the room to make sure we didn't damage it but that comes back within 3 days after check out. There was a happy hour claiming to be free but all drinks were $1. Still awesome but not free -- our hotel was under construction so we had to use the neighboring pool at South Seas. Not sure their pricing but I would have stayed there instead!
The parking is $30 regardless if you valet or not and the initial check in was very unorganized.
Check out was way better and the overall price was great considering our location and how clean it ended up being. If you're looking for luxury then go elsewhere but if you're looking for a clean place to sleep and get ready and spending most of your time outside of the hotel, stay here.

Room Tip: Turn your A/C down ASAP to cool the room, it gets really muggy in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlandia, MG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was in this hotel in the 15th to 19th of November 2013, The hotel was under renovation and part leisure, so we had to use the area of ​​the neighboring hotel lasers, then it was as if we had not the same, and when the reserve should to be informed that all all the recreation area, pool and dependencies and direct beach access would be CLOSED. My room had been renovated recently, but not runners. The only attendant at the front desk was beyond helpful not, was smoking on the outside of the hotel and the only time I asked for something not answered. The hotel is only good for the location, but the cleaning part is desired, because it is old and refurbished parts is left with the perception of being in something not pleasant. If you drive in the street behind the hotel there is a valet who pays almost half the value, and is 1 block away in a straight line, then it is better than letting the valet, as to pick up the car, the attendants take much more than you even pick up. I do not advise this hotel...

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you staying with us at our hotel as well as your feedback. I would like to apologize to you about your inconveniences you may have had while staying here and frankly I am upset that I was not able to help you on a more personable level to ensure a better stay for you. Hopefully we see you in the future once our renovations are complete.

Sincerely,
Aaron Gusky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The beach is in the back yard of the hotel and everything is at a walking distance! It's rare when you find a hotel room with 3 queen size beds and a private room. It easily accommodated the 5 people we traveled with!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to South Beach. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful! We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Aaron Gusky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marseilles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marseilles Hotel

Address: 1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marseilles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marseilles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marseilles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.