We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“<loud in the weekend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marseilles Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marseilles Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marseilles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Huddinge, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“<loud in the weekend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

You hear the elevator and people going to and from the room all the night. No window can be open. The cleaning is not so good. The night staff was nice, but not under the day. The poolservice exist not exept free tovels. But it is close to the beach and that is a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    226
    140
    99
    100
See reviews for
165
197
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel itself is a bit dated, but it is fairly well maintained with a very friendly staff. The ocean front room I stayed in was completely updated with tile floors and new plumbing. What was lacking was a refrigerator / microwave in the room. My only complaint is that the air-conditioner vents are locked in place and mine blew directly on the bed. The location is only 2 short blocks to Lincoln Road and a vast array of restaurants and stores. The pool is quite large and the ocean is at your back door past the secure gate. You can pay more elsewhere, but why, they have everything you possibly need here at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms, they all appear to be updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is very nice hotel in perfect location. Beach is always live and fun,lot of interesting things arround, lot of god restaurants and bars close by.. hotel is very clean, staff helpfull and basicly you can not miss by choosing this hotel. Perfect for friends hollydays ;-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed her for the 1st time May 2013 & got more than expected for the reviews I prior to booking this hotel. Great location yet not in a noisy spot. Bed was comfortable, pool are clean but boring. It need some music. Bar had deals every day in the lobby & beach area. Beach access right from the hotel. I went back to Miami August 2013 & decided to stay at this hotel again. There was more renovation done in the lobby as well as the room. Staff was friendly, rooms was cleaned daily.

Room Tip: We had a partial view of the beach. Not a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

South beach is a busy, lively place with all that comes with that. Marseilles Hotel is good value for money and as it is located just north of Ocean Drive it is close to the action but still relatively quiet. Nevertheless, one must expect noise from traffic, playing bands etc. Our room was on Collins Ave which gave a fantastic view but probably added to the noice.
The room we had was renovated and had a walk in closet. The pool area is cosy, and Miami beach itself is on my top 3 of best beaches ever visited. Good sand and water, and yes, lots of people and action.
The breakfast as well as the bar on the hotel are average at best, but then again South Beach has so much to offer so we just had breakfast and drinks elsewhere.
This is not a luxory hotel but still good value for the price.
I would happily stay at Marseilles again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKHGM, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know
about your stay.

We are very pleased that you think our property is a
great value for the money, and is very close to all
the action in South Beach. As you rightly noted, South
Beach is a lively place and you can hear people going
about with great fun and laughter, and still yet, our
property is quiet.

And yes, we are happy to hear that you will stay with us again.

Thanks again for you feedback.

Yours,
Everton
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay in Marseilles all the time. The pool is great you walk right on to the beach and the staff are great! Love Miami, Love Marseilles! They recently upgraded their rooms and it looks great! The lobby is also renovated with new decor and lounge areas. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKHGM, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Outstanding Guest:

Thank you very much for letting us and
others know about your stay.

Yes, we are excited to know that you stay with us
all the time and that you love our pool, just foot steps
away from the beach. It's definitely a pleasure to
know that you "love" our hotel. As you noted, our rooms
were recently renovated and look great.

Overall, you said we do a great job, and still yet, we always
strive to do better: it's all for you.

Thanks again,
E. Hewitt
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rates are great, the only bad thing is they dont let you spend money for a cot bc its a fire hazard (completely understandble). The entire vacation, we had to use the public bathroom bc ours got clogged after EVERY FLUSH!! Julienne and Pedro were awesome! Julienne was nehind the desk and he was super sweet!!! We definitely annoyed the [--] out of him im sure but he was fun! Pedro was the bellhop (I think) and he was super sweet as well!!! Even though we had a few bad things with our room, we would all still stay there again. The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and it only takes about 15mins to walk to Ocean Dr. We will see you again next year Julienne and Pedro! Until then, enjoy the Ciroc! ;)
-Your New York Girl, Jen! xo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKHGM, Manager at Marseilles Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to comment on you stay.
We are very happy that you think our rated are great
and that we are at a great location near the beach.

Thanks again and hope to see you during your next
visit to Miami.

Regards,
Everton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marseilles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marseilles Hotel

Address: 1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marseilles Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Marseilles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marseilles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.