We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Plaza Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Plaza Villas to your Saves list
South Beach Plaza Villas
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Cannes
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the beach and the nightlife the location was great, but we were less than happy with the rest. Our room was clean but 'tired' and some of the staff were offhand to the point of rudeness.We have stayed in Miami many times but the front desk gentleman was the most disinterested I have encountered. Breakfast was poor, the air condtitioner was really noisy and we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    60
    32
    37
See reviews for
31
74
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tammisaari, Finland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Ideal location, just a few blocks to the beach boulevard and walk-along street with fountains etc. Wallgreens just opposite of the road. Small jugend style hotel, not a fancy one, but very cozy. I hate sky scrapers. Happy hour with a free drink, wine . Breakfast was typical american, but enough. It's a finnish travel agency hotel. Very happy with it

Room Tip: No views. Even to the main street the room was isolated. Bed was good as the pillows. they probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were looking for a reasonable price for one night before a cruise. We took the Airport flyer bus (150) from airport to the beach for only about $2.50 each which brought us to within a block of the hotel. It is an old hotel and we had a street side room so it was noisy but for the price we were happy. Everything you need is within walking distance including the beach. It still cost me $30 for a taxi to the cruise port so I didn't really save any. If you are cruising better to stay at the airport or downtown and arrange for the shuttles. The breakfast at the hotel wasn't bad. Service was good. Staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

One of the advantage of staying here is that you are just one block away from the South beach, right on the collins avenue and you get a good portion of continental breakfast in the morning. The shopping street Lincoln is also not far away from here. The basic king bed room are little smaller but cosy to sleep. There is no water or coffee in the rooms. The rooms are little noisy so its better to choose the rooms which are at the far end of the road.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We made reservations for this hotel but they changed it so that we had to stay at Beach Plaza instead. That is not OK and we payed the price for Beach Villas. The hotel is worn Down, breakfast is served in the bar without enough space for the guests, Caos is the result. Noice from the street and other rooms are going on all night.
Plus side:
Central and close to Beach and ocean drive.
God bed.
Free WiFi
Minus:
Bad break fast arrangement.
No fridge.
Lot of noise.
Worn hotel.
No ventilation in bath making everything soking wet when showering
Slow WiFi

Room Tip: Get a room on high floor to avoid noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

do not go here I know this site requires a certain number of this to go forward...that said do not go here is place is a disaster. we drove for hours to get here and did not have a reservation ..confirmed.. no rooms they did not bother to text us or call us to say we did not have a room too much trouble for the management..

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My husband wanted to say on South Beach and he loves a bargain, you get what you pay for. We started off with a room in the rooms opposite the courtyard and it was HORRIBLE!! The room was TINY and had nothing but basically a mirror and a tv. The AC broke in the middle of the night and the person on duty had the WORSE attitude! He literally told us he couldn't do anything about it, it was not his problem! He is not the only staff member who's customer service skills needed a serious evaluation. The majority of the staff either had nasty attitudes or didn't speak English. We were upgraded the next day to City View room which basically same stuff different location. The bed, pillows and bedding are horrible, the outlets were behind the bed and kept slipping out and i'm not an expert but it kind of look like a fire hazard. The ONLY good things about the hotel is the courtyard and the location.

Room Tip: Do not stay here it you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Plaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Plaza Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.