We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thank you” 2 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Plaza Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Plaza Villas to your Saves list
South Beach Plaza Villas
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“No Thank you”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

spent two nights in this run down poor hotel.
This hotel lacks all the basic facilities,no fridge,no kettle,no parking,no sevice,could do with a good overhaul.
breakfast was alright but was served in a small area with not enough tables.
a free glass of wine was served after 5pm but the bar was often closed when required

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    54
    29
    36
See reviews for
30
62
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Me and some friends Booked a room at South beach plaza on Miami Florida we first ran into an issue when our room key didn't work to get it the room we had to try it about 5 to 6 times before it opened that went on for the first 2 days we even we and got another key and that didn't work on our last night there we spent 10min trying to get in the room with 2 different key finally the man at the desk had to come with the actual key not the key card to let us in. On Sunday morning September 29 we were checking out at 5 am and the guy at the desk says let me give you your bill but we had already paid in full the day we checked in which was Thursday September 25 he asked us if the card number he had on file was correct we told him yes when we walk away he still charged the card we used for the deposit which was a different card number as a result 2 different cards was charged a fee I think they should be a little more organized

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel is located right in the heart of all things Miami Beach - small bar/tiny eating-breakfast area. Rooms are cutely decorated (old motif) but the walls/doors & rooms are falling apart (aged). It's expensive (location made a difference) but they need to upgrade ! & watch out for all the taxes & fees they stick u with ! Staff was great - Bartenders were very social & they had a few great drink specials: nice social hour @ evenings. Oh yeah- DON'T b more than 3 at a time in the elevator !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South beach
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel the man in the front desk was not welcoming very bad costumer service. He gave us the keys to the room and it didn't work, told him twice and he said sorry that the machine wasn't working. We got into the room the decore was nice but my bf checked for bed bugs and there was a bunch under the mattress. We got our things and left! We told the guy at the front desk and he didn't even do nothing about it not even a sorry. He just stood there saying he couldn't do nothing about that I had to talk to the manager which won't be there till the next day. It was a horrible and very grossed out experience, never seen bed bugs till that day. So please I recommend to always check very well for bed bugs you don't want to ever deal with that. Don't recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good place for a tight budget. Not the best room or bathroom (bathroom is really small) but if you're looking for a place to sleep after hangin' out at South Beach and close areas its a good spot. The location is the best, close to the beach, bars, clubs, etc. Service is really good, anything you need they got it for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location. Breakfast wasn't much, muffins, bagels & juice. Rooms were unique, clean and spacious. Great location for walking to beach, dining & shopping. Nice courtyard. We would stay here again for sure. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Looking for a place to stay that fit my tight budget and was so happy to have booked at this property. As I was already in South Beach, after finding a good price online, I was able to check it out and I think it was the smiling friendly desk clerk, Josee, who made me feel welcome and feel good about the place. Everything was perfect! The price, the location on Collin's Avenue just a block from the beach; the lovely room on the first floor; the complimentary wine each evening; the side gated patio where we ate the complimentary breakfast, read our books, played board games etc.I highly recommend this place and would go there again if I ever have the good fortune to spend a delightful week in South Beach..it was a week of FUN in the SUN for MOM and SON!!

Room Tip: We were in the main building and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Plaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Plaza Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.