We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South beach getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Plaza Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Plaza Villas to your Saves list
South Beach Plaza Villas
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 24 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“South beach getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location. Breakfast wasn't much, muffins, bagels & juice. Rooms were unique, clean and spacious. Great location for walking to beach, dining & shopping. Nice courtyard. We would stay here again for sure. Staff was friendly & helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    66
    34
    38
See reviews for
35
84
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Looking for a place to stay that fit my tight budget and was so happy to have booked at this property. As I was already in South Beach, after finding a good price online, I was able to check it out and I think it was the smiling friendly desk clerk, Josee, who made me feel welcome and feel good about the place. Everything was perfect! The price, the location on Collin's Avenue just a block from the beach; the lovely room on the first floor; the complimentary wine each evening; the side gated patio where we ate the complimentary breakfast, read our books, played board games etc.I highly recommend this place and would go there again if I ever have the good fortune to spend a delightful week in South Beach..it was a week of FUN in the SUN for MOM and SON!!

Room Tip: We were in the main building and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent our vacation there. There employees was very friendly and courteous and knowledgeable about Miami. Love the free breakfast and free wifi in the rooms and the atmosphere was so relaxing. The location is awesome and right down by the beach and is the middle of everything and it is in walking distance. I would definitely will go back and would recommend it to all my friends. See you guys next time!! P.S. The valet is better than any thing else around there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I planned a birthday stay for my boyfriend and the staff did a great job with a note and champagne when we arrived. The manager Sebastian was great! And its literally 1 block from the beach. ...would stay again :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The rooms were nice but old and very plain. They seemed somewhat damp. The bed wasn't very comfortable either. We had to haul all our luggage across the deck area and up the back steps as there was not an elevator in the part that we were in.

Room Tip: The best thing this place had going for it was the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Not sure what price range this is in as we got it as part of a package on a trip round USA. We had a room on the 3rd floor and the corridors smelt foisty. The whole hotel is very dated, the curtains didn't close properly and the shower...well it took me ages to wash my hair as the power was terrible. The breakfast was average...bagels, muffins, porridge & fruit, along with sunny delight, tea & coffee. The outside seating area is actually quite nice and you wouldn't believe it was with this hotel. We stayed for 3 days and had housekeeping once which was at teatime so sent then away as we were trying to get ready to go out. Its perfect location for the beach and if you only want somewhere to get your head down then this would be ok for you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Room was the smallest I have ever stayed in.  We had a room with two beds which was great as we needed one to put our luggage on.  When you sat on the toilet your tush was on the toilet paper roll.  If someone tried to open the bathroom door while you were seated they hit your legs.  There was no vanity only a pedestal sink in the bathroom and the only electrical outlet was over the toilet.  When you opened the door to get in the room it barely cleared the bed.  We couldn't get  the hotels luggage cart in the elevator (the elevator only holds 3 people max).  The elevator was out of service one day for maintenance, during spring break?  That is the negatives.  The positives are location, location, location!  We got a cheap rate during spring break 125 a night.  Yes that is cheap for South Beach during spring break.  It is on Collins which is the street behind the beach.  Great spot.  Also everyone of the hotel personnel went out of their way to be helpful.  Hotel is showing its age. Breakfast was bagels, oranges, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal, orange juice, milk, and coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
#142 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#78 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#121 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,293 reviews
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Plaza Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Plaza Villas

Address: 1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Plaza Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your South Beach Plaza Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Plaza Villas Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Plaza Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.