We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Models, Where?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive

Ocean Drive
Eighth Street and Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL (Flamingo / Lummus)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$60*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #31 of 146 Activities in Miami Beach
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Miami Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Models, Where?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ocean drive runs from 1 street to 15th street. Photo shoots for commercials and magazines go on daily. You will see the beautiful, the unique and the I could have done without seeing that all in the 15 blocks of South Beach. Take a walk, drive by either way enjoy the beach.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    639
    215
    61
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“The heart of the Art Deco district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ocean Drive has the largest concentration of article architecture anywhere. A wide variety of restaurants bars and entertainment, Ocean Drive and bodices the essence of The South Beach scene.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Food and Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We ate at a sidewalk cafe. Had a few drinks at the Miami Monkey (Big Angies) . Had lunch at a crab shack. Shopped for bargains. Ocean Road has it all. Oh yeah, the ocean is right next to you the whole time. Beautiful anytime, day or night

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Be careful of being ripped off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Wow I went out in a party mood and ended up very annoyed very quickly being from England I am not used to or do I like the taking of 18% 'gratuity' on already rip off prices .... Had a pizza some ribs a jaeger bomb and some mojitos and got a bill for $160 !!!!!! Stormed back to hotel in a fowl mood .... Travelled all over the world and have honestly never been anywhere as expensive so bad I couldn't enjoy anything about it ..... Be careful the big cocktails all the bars serve 80% ice are $40-70 !!!! I was shocked !!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Definitely this is a must place to eat and hang out at all times. Beautiful atmosphere!!!!

It is right in front of miami beach and there lot of chick hotels nearby

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Drive also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.