We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive

Ocean Drive
Eighth Street and Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL (Flamingo / Lummus)
3056041999
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$145*
and up
The South Beach Air Tour
Ranked #7 of 101 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faboulous place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Love it, so much to see and do, great beach, lots of places to eat and drink, so much entertainment. There are queiter hotels and places to eat in addition to the more lively areas of Ocean Drive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emmastevens8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“day and night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

You can spend a great time going for a walk there. You enjoy the Art Deco buildings, including Casa Casuarina (Versace's home) and some beautiful hotel buildings. I recommend walking on the beach side to have a better view of hotels and avoid hostesses. You may see a lot of eccentric people and luxury cars. Not to miss during your stay in Miami.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adrita2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for a walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great for a walk but that's about it. The entire block has the "tourist trap" feel to it. The restaurants put food on tables for display. The hostesses are a bit sketchy as well. Enjoy the beach, the beautiful Art Deco buildings etc just stay away from most of the businesses and restaurants. (besides Front Porch Café and The News)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cool the first time, don't think I would come back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you come to Miami, you have to check out Ocean Drive. ONCE. Cool buildings, the beach, sidewalk cafes and incredible people watching.

However you are harassed by all the sidewalk cafe staff to eat at their establishment, the beach itself is kinda dirty (trash) and I would not go at night and it was expensive on ocean drive to eat or drink.

Obviously a party location. I would get tired of this scene if I stayed more than an day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wks880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very fun nightlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I walked up Ocean Dr. last night and had a good time. We walked all the way to Starbucks checking everything out, beach, hotels and restaraunts, along the way. Very crazy and fun nightlife happening on Ocean Dr

Helpful?
1 Thank hrdlcrw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Drive also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing