We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive

Ocean Drive
Eighth Street and Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL (Flamingo / Lummus)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #12 of 47 Attractions in Miami Beach
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Faboulous place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Love it, so much to see and do, great beach, lots of places to eat and drink, so much entertainment. There are queiter hotels and places to eat in addition to the more lively areas of Ocean Drive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,080
    671
    222
    64
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“day and night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

You can spend a great time going for a walk there. You enjoy the Art Deco buildings, including Casa Casuarina (Versace's home) and some beautiful hotel buildings. I recommend walking on the beach side to have a better view of hotels and avoid hostesses. You may see a lot of eccentric people and luxury cars. Not to miss during your stay in Miami.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great for a walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great for a walk but that's about it. The entire block has the "tourist trap" feel to it. The restaurants put food on tables for display. The hostesses are a bit sketchy as well. Enjoy the beach, the beautiful Art Deco buildings etc just stay away from most of the businesses and restaurants. (besides Front Porch Café and The News)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Cool the first time, don't think I would come back.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you come to Miami, you have to check out Ocean Drive. ONCE. Cool buildings, the beach, sidewalk cafes and incredible people watching.

However you are harassed by all the sidewalk cafe staff to eat at their establishment, the beach itself is kinda dirty (trash) and I would not go at night and it was expensive on ocean drive to eat or drink.

Obviously a party location. I would get tired of this scene if I stayed more than an day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very fun nightlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I walked up Ocean Dr. last night and had a good time. We walked all the way to Starbucks checking everything out, beach, hotels and restaraunts, along the way. Very crazy and fun nightlife happening on Ocean Dr

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Drive also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.