We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive

Ocean Drive
Eighth Street and Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL (Flamingo / Lummus)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$60*
and up
Miami City Bus Tour
Ranked #31 of 146 Activities in Miami Beach
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love scrambled eggs,and I found the best around. Chocolate Cake also were fantastic. With each breakfast I became more spoiled lots of clubs and restaurants

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    639
    215
    61
    26
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Views,food and superb weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Whilst walking this strip you feel heavenly with the lovely weather,beautiful people and super food.
We love it here. If you can stay on Ocean and capture the vibe, it's addictive.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Busy street with lots to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A very busy street at any time of the day. People watching is great and the choice of restaurants is vast. We drove through this street twice and were as slow as people walking, so either way is fine to enjoy this street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Has it gone down hill?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I thought that it would be a little bit more classy but it is more like Virginia Beach with lots of foreign tourists. Probably a couple of hours is all you need to visit this stretch of the city.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Needs to be seen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A very exciting and action packed street. The hotels are sights on their own, but include the fact it is across from the beach and the crowd it attracts, plus add great restaurants and you could spend your entire vacation time there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Drive also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.