We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the jungle” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments
Save
You added Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments to your Saves list
1500 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (West Avenue)   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Welcome to the jungle”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Living here for long time!! Love the location and the amenities but just that! Where sure i start, they have no control at all in anything on what thirty people do!!.No rules are aply so imagine, this is a jungle full ok poop from dogs of ALL sizes,people is so lazy that they leave the trash outside of the shuttle!they steel your cloth from the laundry room, they steel the wheels on every bicycle inside the perimeter, security at front doors they let you in if they like you. Dogs without leash,without permission either! Drinking alcohol insidr the pool but they look at your kids like what are they doing here!!! Parkink they all come with scooter and go to the vatet but then they go instead to the motorcycle section of course without paying the annual fee! All "rules" are breakable everything its allow! Elevators in the last week's at the north tower take 15 minutes of your time just to go to the lobby because there's only 1 working, yessss only 1 for this huge community. Ohhh i forgotten if you have direct tv be preaper to spend days without service until the technical come because the "people"cut your cables to get it for free!! Yes this is leaving ay flamingo condominio jn south beach miami in United States of America!!!!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    8
    5
    21
See reviews for
20
16
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We been here living for more than a year and they never clean the carpets on the hall, no cameras on the parking, always problems at the parking, wierd people, robbery in the parking, high price with low quality service.
NOT RECOMMENDED.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have never stayed anywhere where the walls were as thin as those at the Flamingo. I was in a studio and could hear EVERY word spoken in the units on both sides of me, never mind phone conversations, TV, stereo and literally even the beeping of the buttons of the neighbors microwave. If you want to sleep more than 3 hours a night do not stay here. The pool is lovely and the bay view nice but residents are not good about cleaning up dog messes so the courtyard is filled with the "aroma" of urine and feces. The balconies are shared so I never got to use mine as I had to call security one morning at 2 AM because of the neighbors stereo and was then afraid to be on our shared balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I rented a condo in the flamingo through AirBnB. The building is in a great location on SoBe and have very right security. Our apt had a view of the bay. Don't get a car cause there is no parking and there are taxis all over the street. The beach is very close and so are all the other major attractions. It's a good place to stay if you can find a good condo.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

First let's start with the rude staff! And unprofessional! Please don't come here is look pretty the first 2 days after that is hell... Is dirty and noisy. Plus the facilities smell like dog poop and pee

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I say as first thing: I am not an expert of resorts or maxihotels, i rather more often use backpacker's or little hotels/hostals, but I have to say that for quite a reasonable price I found a very confortable accomodation in South tower. Balcony had view on downtown skyline and water front. I loved jacuzzi and swimming pool as unfortunately days i spent there were almost cloudly and rainy...so I exploited both of them a lot. good also for meeting people. security guards 24/7. Few step walk from Collins, and 20-25 mins from Ocean dr.

Room Tip: Ask for water front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Location,Location, Location!!! That is all you can say about this dump...i am not sure where to start and don't have enough time to write everything here...Basically, the place is one big sespool of nastiness. The place smells like a constant flow of dog piss. The grounds are filthy, the management is a total joke and the place is not safe. The walls in the apartments are paper thin and it seems that the fire alarm goes off every few days. If you are thinking about staying at the Flamingo for a vacation, the only positive is that it is blocks from Amazing shopping and food, but in the end, it is not worth the pain of staying at the Flamingo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments

Address: 1500 Bay Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > West Avenue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flamingo South Beach Resort is a luxury apartment complex that is illuminated at night, providing a captivating outline of what is Miami Beach's premiere urban residential address. Located on Biscayne Bay in the fashionable South Beach district of Miami Beach, on the intersection of 15th Street and Bay Road, this premium location offers residents commanding Atlantic Ocean and Bay waterfront views, and an exceptional view of the downtown Miami skyline. The Flamingo has two brand new infinity pools, one with waterfalls, two hot tubs, private sandy beach and BBQ areas. Both pool decks with food and beverage services and a tiki bar. 2 blocks from Lincoln Road Mall, grocery shopping, gourmet dinning and stunning nightlife. 3 blocks from Miami Beach Convention Center and the Jackie Gleason Center. Guests enjoy 24-hour valet service (just $18/day! most hotels charge $35 and up) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo South Beach / Calico Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.