We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place if you're not a couple” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Turin, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best place if you're not a couple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location and good for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was air conditioning in the room, and even an iron. The room was clean, just once we saw a pretty big insect walking in the room, but come on, it's hot and humid and can happen.
People are partying out there all night long so don't go there with a picky girlfriend or she'll for sure complain about the noise!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Pi31,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm very disappointed to hear you found a bug crawling in your room and although I appreciate you being so understanding, I assure you that ANY bug sighting is NEVER taken lightly! Please contact the hotel directly when planning your next trip to South Beach so that we may offer you the best possible rate and a free upgrade if available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    74
    83
    57
    86
See reviews for
45
120
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Where else can you get a room for less than a hundred dollars on South Beach? We were traveling through Miami and decided to spend a night on South Beach. The location is excellent for access to arguably one of the best spots for partying. There is valet parking for the car, the room had internet and was quiet for a place to sleep. The guy working at night ( Jason) ??? Did an excellent job and appeared to care about the guests. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Took a third floor room and couldn't hear the parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Kenneth7228,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review. I'm thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations so completely. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future and I will pass your generous compliments on, to Justin :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The location was great, but the room was horrible and the service sucked. Don't let the pictures fool you. We reported an ant problem and the staff did absolutely nothing. The towels weren't completely clean. The tub was dirty, the shower pressure was weak and the room was small. There is nothing luxury about this hotel at all!! I enjoyed my stay in Miami, But I've been to motels that was better than this.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
beebh,

Thank you for your recent review. Although I'm surprised to learn you had an issue with ants because I have the building sprayed for pests regularly, I'm truly shocked to learn that absolutely nothing was done about it when brought to our attention. The staff has been trained that ANY report of pests must be addressed immediately to avoid having a minor inconvenience become a serious problem. If you would be willing to contact me directly, I would very much appreciate your help getting to the bottom of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Booked this hotel for St. Patrick's Day weekend on South Beach. Could not have been a better location, right in the middle of the action. Bars, restaurants and then some more bars. No need for a car. Just as well, since a LOT of the roads on the island were under construction. This isn't the flashiest place on the Beach, but service was good all around. Rooms were on the small side but clean and comfortable. Yes, a little noisy at night, but you have to know that going in when you're staying in a party district. It's like complaining about noise at night on Bourbon Street during Mardi Gras. Except that every night I've spent in South Beach has been like Mardi Gras. If you are looking for a great casual place to stay on South Beach, I highly recommend The Majestic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Ken G,

Thank you for your recent 5 star review!! Our location is definitely one of our most desirable attributes but I'm happy to hear we met all other expectations as well. Please call the hotel directly when booking your next stay so that we can ensure you the best possible rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

There was nothing luxurious at all about this place. Outdated - at least the room was clean. I give it 4 stars for the location. Check-in/out area is a little weird, it's in a corner of a restaurant. I was told to lock up my personal belongings, didn't listen and some souvenirs I purchased were stolen. I would stay again if I received a good price/deal; but will be sure to lock up my personal items, thank goodness my laptop wasn't stolen!

Room Tip: Only a few rooms with beach views, and mine room/view was blocked by the building itself and trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
YesereeR,

Thank you for your recent review. I'm very surprised to learn that you had items missing from your room as I've had staff members turn in everything from cash and wallets to expensive watches when left behind by guests. We offer an in-room safe for guest convenience and peace of mind however it is in no way to say that you should worry about items missing if you choose not to use it. I am very happy to hear that you would still consider returning to the Majestic in the future and am glad to offer you a discount on even our best possible rate if you would please contact me directly when planning your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Location is great and near a lot of activities...but the rooms are loud from the noise outside. If you are a light sleeper...forget about staying at this hotel. For the price paid...there is just much better places to stay at. I don't think I am coming back. The hotel is old, and there was hidden fees which we were not warned about...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Mossafer_11,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your recent review. I'm sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Especially during spring break, there are so many young people visiting South Beach which can mean louder, more exuberant guests than any other time of year. Our Hotel Service Fee and Valet Parking Fee are clearly disclosed when booking directly with the hotel and all of our third party booking partners also display this information, however I apologize if you were not clear about these fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Well before I checked in a week ago I arrived I was able to talk to the manager Michelle about my room and great spots to go to. She gave me great advise and was so friendly and polite. Also she helped me extend my day. The location is perfect right in the heart of south beach. The food was great downstairs. Everything was perfect and also one of the front desk worker' a Michele help me get a shuttle to the airport. She also allowed me to keep my bag when I missed my flight. I really want to thank them for their assistance.
Tyler Sinclair

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Tylerasinclair,

Thank you for your recent 5 star review!! I'm very happy we were able to exceed your expectations and we all look forward to your return trip. Please contact us directly and we'll make sure you receive the best possible rate and, of course the usual, exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Address: 660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.