We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Calabasas, California
1 review
“Awesome location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you go to South Beach for the weather, sand and drinking, The Majestic is a perfectly good place to use as a base camp. Reasonably priced for a hotel right on Ocean Drive. Took a cab from airport, knowing I wouldn't have to stray far from the hotel to enjoy the food, beach or nightlife. Saved on what was probably overpriced valet. Comfy and clean rooms all around. Attentive staff. Not great if you don't like overhearing conversations of the occasional loud, drunk tourist telling their friend "Rico" where he should meet them. But I guess that's part of the South Beach experience.

Room Tip: Higher floor, further from front of hotel/Ocean drive may afford you a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Ari J,

Thank you for submitting your recent 5 star review!! Majestic Hotel South Beach is located in the heart of South Beach, walking distance to everything and still competitively priced but our greatest asset is truly our "attentive staff" and I'm very happy to learn you were so pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    96
    68
    102
See reviews for
53
128
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We choose the Majestic for it’s location and price and were happy that we did! The best location for going to the beach and shopping. NY was freezing and SOBE was just what we needed the weather was amazing! 2 day in paradise for me and my girls, thanks to all Majestic staff for making us comfortable and keeping the drinks flowing!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Susan T - Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so Happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. From all the staff at the Majestic Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at the Majestic a while back. had a wonderful time! accross the street from beach area. We had a very nice experience. it is a good place to stay and have a good time, it was very clean. Only con, Elevator kept breaking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
henksey - Thank you for your 4 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic. We have looked at and addressed the elevator issue, we hope to see you next time when you visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic while we were in South Beach. For being an older Art Deco style hotel we were pleased with the amenities. The rooms and bathrooms were on the smaller side but how much are you really in your room when in South Beach... And it was made clear on the website that it was a traditional Art Deco hotel. You are on Ocean Drive and are steps away from the beach. The front desk staff was friendly and it was very clean. The only downside is when you are walking into the hotel the restaurant staff is very eagerly try to get you to sit down at a table. We still have bags in our hands, give us a minute. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Kathryn W,

Thank you for your 4 star review! Please contact us at the hotel directly when planning your next trip in order to receive our returning-guest discount. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We were staying one week at this hotel and we had a wonderful time! Great location! Close to everything what do you need! The building is not new, but clean. Very good fresh smell inside the lobby, corridor and in the room (our room was on 3rd floor, double bedroom). Very comfortable beds, natural linen bedsheets. A coffee maker help us to feel more comfortable every morning :). The elevator works perfect! No insects, flys or Mosquitos. Everyday fresh bathtowels, beach towels, cleanroom service. The reception service working 24hrs! Michelle, receptionist, very polite and professional lady, she always smile and ready to help with any question. We have NO complains at all! It is a not luxury hotel, it is a great place to stay for reasonable price and have a good time, fun and enjoy your vacation.
Only one bothering things - WiFi Internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Yulia Altas M,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations on so many counts. As for your suggestion regarding our WiFi connection, I'm happy to announce that we will be making some adjustments in order to improve the system. All of us here at the Majestic Hotel South Beach are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

3 of us (adults) stayed at The Majestic Aug 27-Sept 01, 2013 in POV room. The windows were so filthy that you couldn't look out them unless you opened them. The rug in the room and throughout the place was filthy and stained. The bathroom was atrocious. The shower curtain/liner was full of black mold/mildew and ripped. Long hairs and dust everywhere. The shower was a trip too! It was nary a trickle when on and then it went from normal temp to SCALDING HOT in a matter of seconds on it's own! NOT FUN! The beach towels provided daily were all thread bare. Looked like the room hadn't been vacuumed/cleaned in weeks. Painted walls/doors stained and dirty.YUCK! Housekeeping was horrid. Never enough towels for the 3 of us. The beds looked like a 5 yr. old kid made them up daily. Just threw the covers back over the bed and that's it. No Mattress covers on the bed either. Thank God, no bed bugs! Daily coffee in room was sporadic. Had to ask front desk a few times for it. A/C worked fine. Then there were the RESTAURANT HAWKER GIRLS downstairs on the sidewalk trying to get you to come eat at the hotel's restaurant (which we didn't).They would see us MANY times per day and HOUND us to come eat/drink there. UGH! Get's a little old after awhile. I must say that the FRONT DESK persons that we dealt with over the 5 days were very nice/helpful for the most part. The location is the ONLY thing that this place has going for it.Right on Ocean Dr. across from the beach/action. I would not stay here again in the future. This could be a great little place with some TLC. Sorry guys.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
JADJR1163,

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. Ideally, I would like to have had an opportunity to address these concerns while you were here. Nevertheless, I assure that your input is greatly appreciated and every effort is being made to insure the highest satisfaction of each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room has NO view! the walls are very thin, we could hear someone talking in the other room (yikes!). The hotel has no bell boy so we had to carry all 3 bags by our self. The remote control was not working, it took almost 45 minutes for them to come and change the battery. At midnight the remote was not working again! We cannot close the door of the toilet if we don't stand right at the back of it, yes that is how small it is! Only the location of the hotel is great and that's about it.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Vini_D,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to learn about your overall dissatisfaction with our accommodations. It is possible that if you're booking our least expensive room, it will have no view, however if you call the hotel directly you may be able to get an upgrade if one is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#100 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#65 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#154 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clinton Hotel South Beach
Clinton Hotel South Beach
#120 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
Hotel Breakwater South Beach
#85 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Address: 660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.