We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80 and Majestic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel South Beach to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel South Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“80 and Majestic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We choose the Majestic for it’s location and price and were happy that we did! The best location for going to the beach and shopping. NY was freezing and SOBE was just what we needed the weather was amazing! 2 day in paradise for me and my girls, thanks to all Majestic staff for making us comfortable and keeping the drinks flowing!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Susan T - Thank you for your 4 star review. We are so Happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. From all the staff at the Majestic Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    78
    94
    64
    99
See reviews for
52
125
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed at the Majestic a while back. had a wonderful time! accross the street from beach area. We had a very nice experience. it is a good place to stay and have a good time, it was very clean. Only con, Elevator kept breaking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
henksey - Thank you for your 4 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Majestic. We have looked at and addressed the elevator issue, we hope to see you next time when you visit South Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Majestic while we were in South Beach. For being an older Art Deco style hotel we were pleased with the amenities. The rooms and bathrooms were on the smaller side but how much are you really in your room when in South Beach... And it was made clear on the website that it was a traditional Art Deco hotel. You are on Ocean Drive and are steps away from the beach. The front desk staff was friendly and it was very clean. The only downside is when you are walking into the hotel the restaurant staff is very eagerly try to get you to sit down at a table. We still have bags in our hands, give us a minute. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Kathryn W,

Thank you for your 4 star review! Please contact us at the hotel directly when planning your next trip in order to receive our returning-guest discount. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We were staying one week at this hotel and we had a wonderful time! Great location! Close to everything what do you need! The building is not new, but clean. Very good fresh smell inside the lobby, corridor and in the room (our room was on 3rd floor, double bedroom). Very comfortable beds, natural linen bedsheets. A coffee maker help us to feel more comfortable every morning :). The elevator works perfect! No insects, flys or Mosquitos. Everyday fresh bathtowels, beach towels, cleanroom service. The reception service working 24hrs! Michelle, receptionist, very polite and professional lady, she always smile and ready to help with any question. We have NO complains at all! It is a not luxury hotel, it is a great place to stay for reasonable price and have a good time, fun and enjoy your vacation.
Only one bothering things - WiFi Internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Yulia Altas M,

Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations on so many counts. As for your suggestion regarding our WiFi connection, I'm happy to announce that we will be making some adjustments in order to improve the system. All of us here at the Majestic Hotel South Beach are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

3 of us (adults) stayed at The Majestic Aug 27-Sept 01, 2013 in POV room. The windows were so filthy that you couldn't look out them unless you opened them. The rug in the room and throughout the place was filthy and stained. The bathroom was atrocious. The shower curtain/liner was full of black mold/mildew and ripped. Long hairs and dust everywhere. The shower was a trip too! It was nary a trickle when on and then it went from normal temp to SCALDING HOT in a matter of seconds on it's own! NOT FUN! The beach towels provided daily were all thread bare. Looked like the room hadn't been vacuumed/cleaned in weeks. Painted walls/doors stained and dirty.YUCK! Housekeeping was horrid. Never enough towels for the 3 of us. The beds looked like a 5 yr. old kid made them up daily. Just threw the covers back over the bed and that's it. No Mattress covers on the bed either. Thank God, no bed bugs! Daily coffee in room was sporadic. Had to ask front desk a few times for it. A/C worked fine. Then there were the RESTAURANT HAWKER GIRLS downstairs on the sidewalk trying to get you to come eat at the hotel's restaurant (which we didn't).They would see us MANY times per day and HOUND us to come eat/drink there. UGH! Get's a little old after awhile. I must say that the FRONT DESK persons that we dealt with over the 5 days were very nice/helpful for the most part. The location is the ONLY thing that this place has going for it.Right on Ocean Dr. across from the beach/action. I would not stay here again in the future. This could be a great little place with some TLC. Sorry guys.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
JADJR1163,

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to my attention. Ideally, I would like to have had an opportunity to address these concerns while you were here. Nevertheless, I assure that your input is greatly appreciated and every effort is being made to insure the highest satisfaction of each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room has NO view! the walls are very thin, we could hear someone talking in the other room (yikes!). The hotel has no bell boy so we had to carry all 3 bags by our self. The remote control was not working, it took almost 45 minutes for them to come and change the battery. At midnight the remote was not working again! We cannot close the door of the toilet if we don't stand right at the back of it, yes that is how small it is! Only the location of the hotel is great and that's about it.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Vini_D,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to learn about your overall dissatisfaction with our accommodations. It is possible that if you're booking our least expensive room, it will have no view, however if you call the hotel directly you may be able to get an upgrade if one is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the beginning, we were attended by a friendly and knowledgable man named Al. This was our first time being in Miami. So he gave us a lot of info on great sites and things to do during our stay. The rooms were not bad at all. I must say they were pretty clean, i did not see one roach or any type of insect. Although they did have that used furniture look, that didnt bother us as long as we had a descent place to sleep after a long day :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, Manager at Majestic Hotel South Beach, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Javier R,

Thank you so much for your 4 star review! I'm happy to hear that Al was able to be so instrumental in making your first trip to Miami a great one. We look forward to seeing you again, so please call directly if we can be of help planning your next trip to Miami Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Majestic Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel South Beach

Address: 660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Majestic Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.