We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place - Great Food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolores But you can call me lolita

Dolores But you can call me lolita
1000 South Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33130 (Downtown)
305-403-3103
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolores But you can call me lolita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 3,717 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: South Miami Ave and 10th Street
Transit: Miami Metro Rail/ People Mover- Brickell Station & 10th Street Promenade People Mover.
St. Louis MO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place - Great Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Took a couple of gents here and sat outside, everyone enjoyed what they ate and the drinks were reasonable. The staff was very prompt and friendly. I'll definitely go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    168
    39
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, fantastic ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant right in the middle of the action on South Miami Ave. Menu concept is really cool, food is not amazingly delicious but it's pretty good. What I like the most is the ambiance, very romantic, really nice roof top area. Service was good, perfect place for lunch or early dinner since it does become kind of a loud club like place late at night, crowded too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great dinner upstairs and outside. The ambience was very inviting both inside and out. The service was very friendly and attentive. They aim to please. We loved our food and wine which was all reasonably priced especially considering where we were. We would definitely go back. Looked like a fun late night club as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Romantic ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The restaurant has a romantic ambiance and is well situated for wonderful views of downtown Miami. Service is friendly and fast. On most weekends it gets a bit loud making it difficult to carry on a conversation. Food is lack luster but passable for the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am a regular at Lolita’s, the service is very friendly but they never change the menu, prices are excellent but the food is boring.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolores But you can call me lolita also viewed

 

Been to Dolores But you can call me lolita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolores But you can call me lolita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.