We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun fun fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soya & Pomodoro

Soya & Pomodoro
120 NE 1st St, Miami, FL 33132-2502 (Downtown)
305-381-9511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
miami
1 review
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food, live music, relaxed atmosphere....fun crowd....what more could you ask for? If you're in Miami, you MUST go to Soya, you won't be disappointed...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there on date night.... No kids:) we wanted a nice evening and this restaurant did not dissappoint. The ambiance was great like a typical street in napoli with even a laundry line hanging from above. Itnis very cozy and quaint. I was a little over dressed but in Miami that never matters. The food was great. Best itailain pasta fresh made!! ( I live in europe and know pasta and this was great!!!) My boyfriend had fish and also was great. Around 9 a jazz band started playing and sounded great, the music was not overbearing you couple still talk and enjoy yourselves. After dinner we retired to a sofa and drank our expresso and listened to the band. It was a wonderful experience.....cannot wait to go back and to this little goldmind of a restaurant. If you are artsy, like something a little different and love food...this is highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The best rest in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Thank you Karina for a great service. Excellent food. I love the place is very friendly same the prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The salon consists of the Hall of an old building plus an adjoining space. The decor is eclectic, with lots of different chairs, tables, and objects apparently unrelated to each other. Looks like the set of a strange movie. The service was very good.
The food tastes like the one your Italian grandmother would prepare after going to a top chef academy: it has the flavor of homemade food with a modern and sophisticated twist. The pasta with italian sausage was very very good, and we had “Fazzoletti de Pere”, pasta stuffed with pears and shrimps on top: this dish was nothing less than unbelievable.
The salads were ok, but it is not worth to give them a shot with so many other options

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Home style Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This little restaurant is tucked away in a building that crumbles around it but is steeped in history and deserves a really good look at before you start on the wine! I loved the washing line strung across the ceiling, the whole atmosphere is like street theatre with mismatched chairs and tables all adding to the home style ambience. The owner is warm, friendly and cooks with flair and passion. Everything is fresh, tasty and delicious. Well worth finding this little gem!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soya & Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Soya & Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soya & Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.