We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soya & Pomodoro

Soya & Pomodoro
120 NE 1st St, Miami, FL 33132-2502 (Downtown)
305-381-9511
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #48 of 3,573 restaurants in Miami
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Excelent Italian restaurant using the best product of the italian market and keeping simple italian taste, very good value for quality.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    26
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“WHAT A SURPRISE !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We were shopping in downtown Miami, and decided to have lunch at this very creative looking spot. The eclectic decor and layout caught our eye, and we had to stop. The place looks like it was the lobby of a hotel or bank at some previous point. Staff was very friendly and attentive, all seemed European. We did not know what to expect on the menu.......and we found excellent Italian food. This is NOT your usual Italian restaurant. We had Antipast with olives and meats, Grilled Filet over arugala was outstanding, as was the Panini. we will definitely visit this place again when in Downtown Miami.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting and great food, a unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you are looking for something out of the ordinary in Downtown Miami, try Soya & Pomodoro. You'll feel like you're in Europe. The eclectic furniture and interesting locale makes the experience so enjoyable and unique. Then there is the food. Excellent. Authetic Italian. And fresh. The servers are friendly and attentive. Owners engaged with the clientele. Double check their hours, they have an erratic schedule. They also have music for which I think there may be a cover charge so check that out as well, I prefer to dine when they don't have a musician. This is a great find, so try to include it in your Miami dining plans.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuertoRico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent italian food in a good atmosphere and great prices. In a week I went two times for lunch.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Real italian cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

Its the first time we had a real italian cusine abroad. In a bohemiene atmosphere a great cusine with the sound of a latin jazz at the end...a very honest bill! The chef is Cristian D'Oria who run the restaurant with Armando Alfano both owners. Tray the starters and the pasta, but also the meat. We had a grat bucatini freschi with gamberi and spinaci.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soya & Pomodoro also viewed

 

Been to Soya & Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soya & Pomodoro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.