We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truluck's Restaurant

Truluck's Restaurant
777 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
305-579-0035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Truluck's in Miami has outstanding seafood. That is as concise as I can get! The Happy Hour at the bar is an outstanding value--each night until 7:00 and then ALL night on Sunday--bar menu items are at HALF PRICE, drinks are at HALF PRICE and on Sunday, 25% every bottle of wine! We had a feast on Friday and Sunday night on a recent visit! Make sure to try the following--start with the Ceviche, then order the crab cake and the salmon burger. You will NOT be sorry! But wait--there is more. Outstanding piano music and an accomplished singer! Well done!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    179
    84
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent service and great Seafood dishes!!! They have live music at the bar area. My favorites: King Crab and the Lobster Bisque.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Trying to decide on a place for my dinner party i was stuck between The Oceanaire Room & Trulucks they both had mix reviews for my party of 15 i went with Trulucks an I must say it a good choice, the atmosphere, the live music, the food GREAT. I was set to be seated on the patio but was able to get a room inside for my party the manager Joseph came by and introduce his self as well. My only issue was the waiter Shawn/Sean wasnt very friendly . But overall GREAT place. Try the RED DOOR drink !! Also a plus i received a call the next day asking about my night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Juicy steaks and fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was the overall athmosphere of the restaurant that was very appealing to me: lounge-like live music, half-lit space to feel that you're having a private conversation with your buddies. The waiters were professional and the food was delicious - and too much as you'd expect in the U.S.
Steak was good size (in European measures) and done just how I like it. (My dinner-mates had the same experience.) Live music was a nice addition, not too loud. Oysters for appetizer was a first-time experience for me, nothing to complain about.
The wine bar had about a 100 different type of wines. I asked the waiter to offer me something for my steak and he was spot on: I like the full dry red wines and he chose the perfect one for my meal.
Price is a little steep for my budget, but if you're ever in Miami for a business trip, it's a perfect place to for a dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After reading the reviews on Truluck's Restaurant, we simply couldn't wait to sample the menu and it didn't disappoint!
We were initially stunned by the sound from the live music when we first walked in but we soon forgot it was there and enjoyed the night, this is a lively venue which makes a nice change. Our waiter was very charismatic which immediately put a smile on our faces, he made sure we had a pleasant evening.
We started with the Lobster Bisque which was excellent, I can't remember the last time I had one that was so good! I followed that with the Miso-Glazed Seabass which was so delicious, I could have have another plate!
We didn't have room for desert as the portions are very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truluck's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.