We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truluck's Restaurant

Truluck's Restaurant
777 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
+1 305-579-0035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 3,430 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seriously Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

New Year's Eve was phenomenal! The prefix menu was awesome and my wife and I think it was one of the top 5 dining experiences that we have ever had. We are also a mature couple that has traveled the World so have a pretty good list!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    121
    35
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25 th Wedding Annivesary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Three out of the four items ordered were the best I had ever had... When the folks working there learned it was my and my wife's 25th wedding anniversary the whole staff went out of their way to accomodate us... Truly an unforgettable evening...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood, Perfect Steaks, impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Not only do they have a great bar with music during happy hour, they also have a great dinner menu. I went there for my birthday and we enjoyed filets and the freshest stone crab claws I've ever eaten. Beats Joes hands down They fly their seafood in daily and it shows! The wine that was recommended paired beautifully with the food. Oh, and the chocolate dessert they brought for my birthday was heavenly! Well be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What service and good food too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had never heard of this restaurant, but were blown away by the food, attention to detail, and the follow-up phone call the next day to make sure all went well on our visit. The food was excellent. Don't miss this one for steaks or seafood.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quality in food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

You get for what you pay. I have been to this location twice; food is perfect and service is impeccable. Managers are on top of things and very attentive. If you become a regular they will treat you like royalty. Live music is a nice touch, bar is comfortable. Wine list extensive. In case you need it, they have a private room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truluck's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.