We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest Seafood, Perfect Steaks, impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truluck's Restaurant

Truluck's Restaurant
777 Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
305-579-0035
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 3,615 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell and SE 8th St
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Freshest Seafood, Perfect Steaks, impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Not only do they have a great bar with music during happy hour, they also have a great dinner menu. I went there for my birthday and we enjoyed filets and the freshest stone crab claws I've ever eaten. Beats Joes hands down They fly their seafood in daily and it shows! The wine that was recommended paired beautifully with the food. Oh, and the chocolate dessert they brought for my birthday was heavenly! Well be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    180
    86
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What service and good food too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had never heard of this restaurant, but were blown away by the food, attention to detail, and the follow-up phone call the next day to make sure all went well on our visit. The food was excellent. Don't miss this one for steaks or seafood.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Quality in food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

You get for what you pay. I have been to this location twice; food is perfect and service is impeccable. Managers are on top of things and very attentive. If you become a regular they will treat you like royalty. Live music is a nice touch, bar is comfortable. Wine list extensive. In case you need it, they have a private room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Would definitely go again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent service, excellent food. We enjoyed the chilled seafood plater for two and I would recommend the Miso seabass. Truluck has a nice selection of wines by the glass. We were offered a free desert for a "birthday" girl at our table. While not inexpensive, Truluck was a memorable dining experience and I would go again.
We used the "open table" reservation option on their website. This worked well. We received a reminder a few days prior to our visit which comfirmed all was in order.
Note: Truluck offers a happy hour in the bar area - half price cocktails and appetizers. We did not participate but passing through we noted the martinis appeared to be half the size of the martinis we enjoyed prior to dinner in the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and the service was truly excellent. The food was very good, we had the all-you-can-eat stone crab. Empty plates were replaced with full ones very quickly. Their sweet potato fries are highly addictive. Lobster bisque was great too. We had the best carrot cake we've tasted in a long time.
I thought the prices were high for the drinks.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truluck's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truluck's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.