We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Quick and Easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
6290 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33143 (South Miami)
(305) 668-3831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #520 of 3,415 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: South Miami
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fresh, Quick and Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Chipotle as a chain has always been delicious when I have eaten at one. When you get a steak or chicken bowl be sure to ask for pico and the corn salsa. Also, if they don't give you enough of something, speak up, and they will add more! (like the Fajita mix-all those wonderful peppers and onions) Ask for limes at the checkout to add a little citrus kick. This specific location can be super crowded at times due to its proximity to a university.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Been to Chipotle plenty of times, this is a must to go when i have people visiting from out of town, they never dissapoint, their food is fresh good seasoning, great service sometimes the lines to order could get long but just waaait!!! trust me its worth it. Get a extra order of chips with a side of guac you will thank me! Barbacoa my choice of meat always with any of the plates.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Chipotle is truly a great place to eat at. It is healthy considering it is organic and tastes soo good and it is also so full of flavor and a spicy. I usually have the burrito which may look small, but it is so filled with everything and delicious it is not that expensive considering it is a lot of food and healthy I highly Reccomed it and will stop by every time I drive by. It's truly amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean and neat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

just stoppin by and did not want mcdonalds............lol
always know what to get here double meat and all the extras no brainer
i think they put addictive things in the rice..........lol people act as tho they have to have it ery day then go off for a month and want it again
good eats always tho

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Top Contributor
382 reviews 382 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Good food and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my first time at chipotle and the food and the service is good. The beer is cold. However, it can be a bit overpriced. Something I found interesting is how they get the meats adn vegetables. Maybe this is why it is pricy. I did enjoy lunch very much

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.