We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuto's Place

Tuto's Place
13216 SouthWest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33184
(305) 227-1833
Improve this listing
Ranked #196 of 3,425 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Californian
Restaurant details
South Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best in town !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you whant good food and service, come to tutos place ,is the best cuban food in south florida. And the flan is the best.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A great, friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on my way to the Shark Valley section of the Everglades National Park. I'm glad I did. I think I was the only non-Cuban in the place, but it couldn't have been more welcoming. The young man who sat next to me gave me a pointer or two on the hot sauce, and the proprietor and staff were friendly. I felt right at home, and the food and service were very good and totally genuine. Very casual place, and I would go again if I'm in the area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great find for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Felt just like home when I had lunch there with my wife. I had a bistec empanizado with rice and some amazing beans. Loved the red beans. Will go back for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“row row your boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

been going there for years , good food, good people. great conversation with great food ! the price of the meal is cheap (no credit cards)cash only. family run, mom is super sweet , dad is super..........? tuti great guy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a small cafeteria/restaurant with very odd decorations. The food was ok. We had the steak sandwich; better then most chain Cuban restaurants but, nothing special. The decorations were very odd. Game boar heads were hung on the wall and a bunch of southern memorabilia hung on the walls. What i found offensive were the confederate flags and decor. For being a Cuban restaurant i don't know why they would put racist propaganda in their location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuto's Place also viewed

 

Been to Tuto's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuto's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.