We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“row row your boat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuto's Place

Tuto's Place
13216 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33184
(305) 227-1833
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 3,688 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Californian
Restaurant details
miami
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“row row your boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

been going there for years , good food, good people. great conversation with great food ! the price of the meal is cheap (no credit cards)cash only. family run, mom is super sweet , dad is super..........? tuti great guy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a small cafeteria/restaurant with very odd decorations. The food was ok. We had the steak sandwich; better then most chain Cuban restaurants but, nothing special. The decorations were very odd. Game boar heads were hung on the wall and a bunch of southern memorabilia hung on the walls. What i found offensive were the confederate flags and decor. For being a Cuban restaurant i don't know why they would put racist propaganda in their location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Home made cuban food at it's best. just like my mom cooked. Prices are phenomenal, Flan is actually the best I have ever tried, their shakes are made with real fruits. I had ropa vieja and it reminded me of my mom's cooking. Atmosphere is GREAT, you feel like you are somewhere in the everglades. You want to try good home made mama's cooking, great flan, TUTO'S is it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awsome attention and home cooking .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I can never go wrong passing by Tutos place, good food and greate service . If you want a true taste of Cuban home cooking you should pass by and check them out .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Our new favorite restaurant in Miami. You won't get a menu, but Tuto proudly fires off all of his daily specials himself. We went for the skirt steak, chicken, and pork. All were sensational. The black beans and salad were tasty. We ended with the flan and it was amazing! We saw a few of his sandwiches going to other tables and they looked superb! You'll also get a kick out of the many boars hanging from his walls, but also from Tuto himself who has a big personality as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuto's Place also viewed

 

Been to Tuto's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuto's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.