We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Wow Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuto's Place

Tuto's Place
13216 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33184
(305) 227-1833
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 3,624 Restaurants in Miami
Cuisines: Californian
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Our new favorite restaurant in Miami. You won't get a menu, but Tuto proudly fires off all of his daily specials himself. We went for the skirt steak, chicken, and pork. All were sensational. The black beans and salad were tasty. We ended with the flan and it was amazing! We saw a few of his sandwiches going to other tables and they looked superb! You'll also get a kick out of the many boars hanging from his walls, but also from Tuto himself who has a big personality as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW, WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I travel to Miami often and always make it to Tuto's Place at least once. This is most definitely the best place to eat at a reasonable price. One would never expect the excellent food and service from such a quaint place. Anything on the menu is worth trying but don't leave without trying the FLAN. I thought my cuban mother made the best but I must concede that the flan here is DELICIOSO!!! Please don't let my mother know. I highly recomment visiting and know that you will go back for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Annette L.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I agree with another reviewer who said that its the best flan he has ever tasted. Ditto on that, it is the BEST flan in town. Its a combination of creamy, thick custard that melts in your mouth. Not too sweet but sweet enough. Its so good that I have given them to my family and friends as gifts and they have appreciated it very much. Tuto's place has great food and a great family environment. Its the kind of place where everybody knows your name (get it) but its true. The customers keep coming back for more that they have become like family. Come and check it out!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“FLAN IS IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The FLAN is INSANELY DELICIOUS!!!
Best I have ever tried in the world. I have also tried their home made "potajes" and they are UNBELIEVABLE. A small Cuban Cafeteria with good food and great price!
If you are even in the Miami area, this would be a great place to eat good home made cuban food and again, THE FLAN IS INSANELY DELICIOUS....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

With all the good Cuban restaurants in Miami it's hard to highligh one in particular , but Toto's Palce stands out. It is homecooking at it's best. Everything is made with great care and love. Don't miss out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuto's Place also viewed

 

Been to Tuto's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuto's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;