We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable, yet elegant hotel I have experienced in quite some time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Kendal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most comfortable, yet elegant hotel I have experienced in quite some time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

The quiet comfortable surroundings of this elegant hotel had all the amenities I desired and more. From the moment I drove to the front of the hotel through my entire stay all the service personel were attentive, warm and inviting. The front desk staff were concerned that all my needs would be met and anything they could do to insure my stay was memorable one would be insured. Once I was inside my room I was pleasantly surprised with its elegant decor and the bucolic view of the boats on the water and lush green plantings around the property. The luxurious bedding and the superior quality of the towels were appreciated and kitchen area was supplied with all one could possibily want. The hotel was in a perfect location with restaurants and shopping in close proximity. The most outstanding memory was the clean, comfortable room followed closely by the staff, especially the general manager. This hotel is definitely a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    44
    29
    23
See reviews for
152
125
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This boutique hotel was just what I needed to provide my client with a relaxing yet top-notch stay in Miami. It's in the heart of Coconut Grove and within many interesting locales, so my client had a wonderful time in Miami. The room I was in was a suite with a full kitchen. Everything is updated with a modern edge, which I like. The staff was professional, and saw to it that my client received excellent treatment throughout her stay. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this establishment. The rooms are spacious and more luxurious than anything in this price range in South beach. The bed/pillows were clean and comfortable. We loved having a kitchenette. We ordered and enjoyed the food by the pool twice. The pool area was very relaxing and tranquil. We were always able to find chairs near the pool. We were traveling with our 2 year old daughter and felt that the pool area was just the right size...There were about 4-5 steps leading to a 3ft section of the pool. There was also a small waterfall and a hot tub= well designed. The hotel gym has a steam room and sauna. This hotel is right across from the marina and around the corner from the Coconut Grove shopping area and eateries. We ate at Jaguar one night (while my parents watched the baby)= excellent people watching spot and great ceviche. Lots of bars and night life nearby... book store with funky architecture. Historic buildings in the area. Also a short walk/drive away - every Saturday = Glaser Farmers market for organic produce/ raw/ specialty items- fresh non-dairy icecream- yummy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

My ID, insurance, and other important items were in a leather slip in my wallet, which somehow fell out on on Thursday night. I spent all of Friday calling every single place I had been and re-walking my steps. After talking to the security at the Mutiny on Friday to no avail, somehow on Saturday they found it for me. Literally would have ruined my month but they worked hard and found my ID for me. I don't know what I would have done with out them! The rest of the staff at the Mutiny were tremendously helpful also I couldn't imagine a better group of people ever.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

The best part about staying at the Mutiny hotel is the location. Not only do you have a great view of the water from the hotel but many stores & restaurants are in waliking distance and the atmosphere is great.

The hospitaility that was demonstrated by the hotel employees was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We stayed at The Mutiny Hotel on the Bay for the first time after cancelling reservations at another hotel in Coconut Grove. We absolutely loved the hotel and everything about it from the tropical pool, alcove bar, view and the luxuious suite. The suite was beautifully decorated with every amenity and a capitivating view of Sailboat Bay. I spent every morning, sipping coffee and watching the sun rise over the sailboats. I have never felt so relaxed. As wonderful as the accommodations were, the staff was even more so. The valet, desk clerk, concierge and bellman all called me by name whenever I came through the lobby or needed their service. We have never felt more taken care of and welcomed. This was a girls retreat and we will be coming back again and again. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I have stayed at the Mutiny twice in the last two months and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The location in the heart of Coconut Grove was perfect for driving anywhere in Miami. You can walk to restaurants, shops, parks and a gourmet supermarket is a short ride away.

The Mutiny has an “old world” atmosphere and if you're looking for a comfortable and quiet place then the Mutiny is worth considering. It's so convenient to have a well-equipped kitchen and laundry in the room and while there is no premium cable service the price was just right. The fitness and business centers are modest but well equipped.

Maintenance personnel were quick to respond to calls and staff was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.