We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool boutique hotel for business or pleasure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
reno, nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cool boutique hotel for business or pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I spent three days at the Mutiny and could not have made a better choice. The hotel and the location is perfect if you need to go to the Gables or Downtown. 15 minutes either way. . The hotel rooms are all one bedroom suites with full kitchens, not the mini.. Think one bedroom apartment in Bermuda or the Islands. Well furnished with nice touches everywhere, with angular but nice views of the bay. The rate was more than competitive but when you add for necessary valet if you have a car (21 per day) and 11 for wireless (annoying) but still a bargain and below the other 4-5 stay hotels nearby. by $50-100 per night. There is a nice pool- lounge area; small, but excellent restaurant, and a courteous staff. Spanish helps, but not necessary. I am a road warrior-in the hotel business and very glad I chose this hotel. .My only regret is we don't own something similar. It's a classy boutique hotel, in the right location, and at a very nice price. It's perfect for Miami.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    130
    46
    29
    24
See reviews for
156
130
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Great hotel, have been going to the Mutiny since 2005 and is a great value, rooms are very well appointed and clean and have a great view. The pool is very nice and the restaurant is ok. Staff is very good Ysaura was very nice. The price of the valet parking is 21 per day but if you ask at the front desk they can lower it to 16. Airconditioner in our room was very noisy but we didn't care because all of the other features of the hotel and rooms are great for the money spent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at the Mutiny from July 30 to Aug 4 2010 and had a great time. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and very professional. We had left our video camera in the room and it was reported and mailed to us in a day! Now that is outstanding.... the staff is honest and willing to go out their way to make sure you leave with everything you came with. We will be staying at the Mutiny anytime we go to Miami, it is now our official home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stayed at the Mutiny Hotel one night before my seven day cruise. It was my first time on a cruise and I was sooo excited! I was even more excited to see that this junior suite was just right for our stay. We walked to the shops right across the street and even walked allll the way down to the CVS! Stopped by an antiques shop, can't remember the owners names, but they were awesome! Things were under construction... so it was a little dusty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Staying at the Mutiny is definitely a hidden secret that wont be for long. The accomodations, amenities and location make it such a nice change of pace from typical hotels. the rooms are huge compared to a hotel and the full size fridge, stove and dishes are a well thought of bonus.

The view for the Fireworks overlooking Peacock Park were amazing and cant be beat. The staff (Sylvia) and the entire front desk staff were very professional, efficient and always helpful. I just felt bad for the attendants left to clean up after a fun filled weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Everyone was wonderful. Claudia (@ reservations) "you are the Best." The staff was excellent and very nice people. They spoiled me and I love there professionalizm.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Our girls trip was enhanced by the staff t the Mutiny. They couldn't have been more sincere, friendly, or helpful. The hotel was clean, the pool was lovely. Thank you for such a memorable trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#44 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.