We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel apartment suite nice location in central Grove” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel apartment suite nice location in central Grove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location on Bay and a block from central Coconut Grove.
Gym is small as is pool but nice.
Room was a one bedroom apartment with all amenities so very comfortable for a longer term family stay with infant.
Also right on the park, so great for kids.
Sail boat and stand up paddle rentals just across the street.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    130
    46
    29
    24
See reviews for
156
130
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the last 13 months, I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times. Its' location is optimal and there is always something to do in the area. The rooms, or should I say, the apartments, are beautiful and offer that feeling of "home" vs that normal hotel feel you get at some of the other hotel chains. The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and seem to always steer me in the right direction to something enjoyable. Evelina, the front desk supervisor and Hector, the bartender in the restaurant, always have a smile on their face, are always helpful and like all businesses, it's the staff that make or break a guests decision to return. I look forward to returning to this home away from home.

Room Tip: Since this is a smaller property than most hotel chains, it's a good idea to book earlier than l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words regarding your most recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that my staff were so gracious and accommodating during your stay.

I will personally share your comments with my front desk team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is excellent and it is close to the many shops and bars of Coconut Grove (it's a really nice area). The staff were kind and helpful during our stay as well. We had a two bedroom suite on the ground floor and it was quite big and well equipped if a little "tired" e.g. the fridge was a bit leaky, the furniture and fittings a bit old and there was some kind of an airconditioning unit behind a locked door in the living area which would periodically get really loud (although this didn't disturb our sleep as you can't hear it in the bedroom). Overall though, I would choose to stay here again if looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Delta004,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words regarding your most recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. Next time you are in town please contact my front desk manager and he will personally take care of your reservation.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the room spacious with a beautiful eastern view of the bay. Watching the sunrise from the balcony was a highlight. In addition, I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Finally, the area surrounding the hotel lends itself to jogging and provides views of the bay, local architecture and vegetation.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear ASA224,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Mutiny. I am also thrilled to see that you had a great view of our Florida Sunrise.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Mutiny - staff was pleasant and courteous, I liked the location, room was very nice, I had a great view of the pool, I had a few special favors that the staff accomodated. I would stay at this hotel again. Claudia was very helpful in setting up my reservation.

Room Tip: Can't beat the view looking toward Key Biscayne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, Front Office Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear ProficiscorSolus,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our beautiful Coconut Grove property. Also, I am delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and courteous during your stay.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter's wedding was held next door at the Women's Club. Most of the wedding party stayed at the Mutiny. The staff was gracious and friendly and did an excellent job of taking care of us! Our rooms were gorgeous with breathtaking views of the marina. The bride made her entrance through a gate by the pool right into the women's club property. On Sunday we had a brunch by the pool which was beautifully prepared and delicious. My husband and I ate at the East/West restaurant. My husband used to worked in Thailand, and he complemented the chef-very authentic. A big thank you to Raisa, Claudia and Malik, they went above and beyond! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear llisapete,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful experience at The Mutiny. I am also thrilled that my staff were so helpful and accommodating during your daughter's wedding, and that the event went off without a hitch.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From beginning to end this hotel exceeded my expectation. It was a home away from home. I want to give a special thanks to Luis for assisting me with restaurant request and Yvon for going out of your way and giving my son a cake on his birthday. You are in a league of your own!! Housekeeping was also accommodating. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Oregon195,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write a review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words regarding your most recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that my staff were so gracious and accommodating during your stay. I would also like to extend belated birthday wishes to your son, and I hope he had a very special day!

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,
Greg A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#44 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.