We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Excellent Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #16 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Excellent Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location to enjoy Coconut Grove. Rooms are well-appointed, and equipped for short or longs stays. Public areas and rooms are immaculate (and I am very, very picky!) When we hit a small glitch, it was righted immediately- the staff is attentive and gracious. Thank you, Cliff, for your excellent service. The pool and pool area were quite nice. Some rooms have glorious views of the sailboat basin. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try the restaurant, but it looked like a nice poolside venue with an interesting Thai menu. We will certainly be back!!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor to avoid traffic noise from Bayshore Drive, and a water view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear jennyjennyz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I am also delighted to hear that my staff were able to solve your problem in a timely and professional manner.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    120
    43
    29
    23
See reviews for
148
120
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just have to say that Isaura, the redhead at the front desk, is the best! My friends and I came to Miami for a girls weekend, and she was the most helpful on all the hot spots to visit, from dancing, to live music, to just a good place to chill. I don't think we would have had half as good a time without her help. The room was amazing, and had everything we needed, with an awesome view. The fact that the hotel was all suites was a nice unexpected surprise. Even at check-out, they printed my boarding pass for me. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Melissabrown76,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our beautiful property in Coconut Grove. I am also delighted to hear that Isaura provided such great service during your stay. I will personally share your comments with her.

Additionally, I will share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Terrific hotel in a great location, Coconut Grove. Easy access to South Beach, downtown Miami, all attractions, Miami International Airport, casinos. Great boutique hotel with a terrific staff. Great Thai restaurant. What more can you ask for!

Room Tip: high floor, on south side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear papaphila,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a great experience at The Mutiny Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful property on your next visit to Coconut Grove.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Never fails to impress or
Come through in pinch....bravo bravo bravo!!!!! Mr. Baldwin, always at the ready!!! Consistent service and quality throughout! Valet and housekeeping is prompt and efficient. Pool area is clean with lots of available space for lounging. Overall, an excellent stay!!!!! Made my contract negotiations a breeze.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ed07093,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay at our beautiful property. I also congratulated Mr. Baldwin for his great service.

Additionally, I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I can't say enough about The Mutiny Hotel. Great Location. Great Staff. Great accommodations. I have stayed there four times and it just keeps getting better. The in house restaurant is actually quite good and the poolside environment complete with hot tub is quaint. It's located right on the bay with spectacular views and literally around the corner from Coco Walk and everything Coconut Grove has to offer. The general manager and staff are very attentive in everyday. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room I've had has been exquisite. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Frank L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had another wonderful stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the property on your next visit to Coconut Grove.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have been staying at the Mutiny hotel for a couple weeks now and my experience has been nothing short of great. The best part of the mutiny is it's staff. Both efficient and kind, such as my housekeeper Mayra Gill who is always smiling when cleaning the room as well as the head of security Mr. McPhee who everytime we see him greets us with a kind welcome. I would definetly recomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear JohnY8634KZ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that your experience was memorable. I have personally congratulated Mayra and Mr. McPhee for their generous hospitality.

Additionally, I will share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked the room for my wife and I for a weekend getaway without knowing much about the area based on the price and the pictures on the website. The pictures don't do it justice! The staff from check in to check out were incredible! The front desk was SO helpful with what restaurants and sights were best and places we could hear live music as well as just relax. The views from the room were unbelievable. We had a view over the bay which was just breathtaking. I couldn't ask for more. My wife and I are already talking about making this place a regular visit when we need to get away!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tim D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay.

I will personally share your comments with my team so that we may celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance regarding your most recent stay or for a future reservation. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.