We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mutiny Rocks (and so does the staff)!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early to Save 25%
Ranked #16 of 130 hotels in Miami
Hermosa Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Mutiny Rocks (and so does the staff)!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right from the get-go, the staff was super awesome... taking care of every need and all with a smile on their face. We booked two rounds of golf through the concierge and they handled every detail, even making sure we were happy with the times booked. And, when we asked for a late checkout, again, they were super awesome and said yes without so much as a hesitation.

As for a place to stay, it's clean, the rooms are big and the pool is refreshing. The location is great, too.

I highly recommend staying here and would do it again!

Room Tip: Choose the suite... if you need the space. Awesome as it has a kitchenette and washer/dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear James L,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff has continually exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service. We hope you enjoyed your round of golf at the Biltmore as well. We look forward to serving you in the future!

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    117
    41
    31
    23
See reviews for
141
116
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Mutiny when we went to Miami to attend a wedding. This is a very lovely property with views of the bay. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff members were very accomodating. When we experienced a glitch getting a cab to the wedding, the manager drove us to the church!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Maggie9294,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities while attanding the wedding. It is a pleasure to hear that the Manager Cliff exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a transcontinental trip, my family and I found The Mutiny Hotel a luxurious stay. When we arrived in late evening, the valet, the concierre (Jorge Acosta), and the maid service were professional and warm. The pool, exercise facilities, and restaraunt were equally satisfying. I highly recommend The Mutiny Hotel if you prefer a personal and resort like stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Jorge exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole Mutiny experience was first class. From booking with Claudia, to the accommodations, to the service of everyone there, everything was great. They made my group feel at home and made sure they were available at a moments notice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear RichF,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Claudia has continually exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and the wife stayed just for one night to get away from home. Lol. This hotel was really nice. Great service and very helpful. Beautiful and very clean. The rooms were spacious and the food was great. The pool was perfect. The valet was awesome. But the best part was the front desk. Smiles, great attitudes, and just as helpful and great people. Loved this place.

Danny CRUZ

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that the entire front desk staff exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service and smiles.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We needed a break from the usual weekend routine of chores and errands, and decided to spend two nights at The Mutiny. Living just up the street, we were familiar with the hotel but had never stayed there, and we welcomed the chance to escape for a couple of days and pretend we were visitors experiencing Coconut Grove for the first time. We were greeted by Jorge and Evelina at the front desk, who were very nice, and within a few minutes we were escorted to our room by Ariel, who was polite and friendly.

Our room was a tastefully decorated suite with bedroom, bathroom, living/dining room and full kitchen. Both the bedroom and living room have large sliding glass doors that open onto a balcony offering beautiful views of the Grove's waterfront. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, as was the living room. Both had large flat-screen TVs and adequate lighting. The kitchen featured a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher and assorted pots/pans, glassware, dishes and utensils, offering guests the option of dining "at home" instead of going out for every meal.

The bathroom included a toilet and bidet, marble sink, deep bathtub/shower, plush towels and a lighted vanity mirror. Be careful in the bathroom, as the hot water gets scalding hot – once we learned our lesson the hard way, we were careful to not turn the faucets to "full hot." There was also a washer/dryer in a small closet near the bathroom which we would have used if we were staying for more than a couple of days.

Off the lobby is a small restaurant – Atchana's East West Kitchen – that offers a menu featuring Thai and American dishes. We've dined there before and always enjoyed the food and service. This weekend, we enjoyed a delightful al fresco lunch on the beautiful pool patio just outside Atchana's. Even though it was mid June and the Miami heat and humidity had already ramped up, there was a beautiful breeze off the bay that kept us cool while we enjoyed our Satay Salads. And back in our room, we often left the air conditioner off and the sliding doors open so that we could enjoy the breeze there as well. Also on the lobby level is a small fitness facility that we didn't use, but it looked like it was well equipped.

The Mutiny's location is great – it offers one of the best views in the Grove, and an easy walk to all of the Grove's shops, restaurants and galleries. We really enjoyed our start the Mutiny and would recommend it to anyone considering a visit to Coconut Grove.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view. I don't know what the west side views were like but o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Peter L,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Jorge, Evelina, & Ariel exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just spent 10 days in June 2014 at this hotel. We were very pleased with our room which was more like a small apartment. It had its own kitchenette which included dish washer, microwave, cooker etc. We also had washing machine and tumble dryer. The only thing we didnt have was a view. It was $30 extra per day for a view over the pool area and water front. Did not think it was worth it. The reception was very helpful but the staff on the entrance did not seem to be able to answer questions on how to get around Miami or what was available.Non of the staff told us about the Metro Rail that ran north into Miami and the connection on the Metro Mover to the Miami Intl Airport. Initially we paid $50 each for 2 days of the Hop on and Hop off Big Bus that does a loop through Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Little Havana then onto Downtown Bayside where you then catch the bus on to a loop of South Beach. This gave a good overview of what was available. We also spent initially $30 - $40 on taxis going to South Beach and Down Town but one day we jumped on the 249 Bus in Coconut Walk and for 25c this took us to the Metro Rail and for $2.25 we took the Metro Rail into Down Town Miami. From there you could catch various buses to other parts of Miami. The local supermarket (The Fresh Market) was a 10 min walk away. This supermarket had a lovely selection of quality produce. The pool area is small but nice and the bar is also small. The food in the restaurant was very good and the staff helpful. The dining area is however quite small. The quickest way to Coconut Walk the local shopping area is to go to floor 2 and take the back entrance which brings you on to Grand Avenue. Near The Fresh Market are 2 restaurants called Monty's and Chart House. Monty's is rather basic but you get good deals on crab legs and shrimpts. The fish dishes at Chart House are also very good. We also had some nice meals up in Coconut Walk at Jaguars and The George. Overall a pleasant vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear RossJenkinson,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience.

I appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our front office exceeded your expectations by delivering exceptional service.

I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#13 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.