We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early to Save 25%
Ranked #19 of 130 hotels in Miami
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NYE in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently stayed in Coconut Grove and choose to stay at the Mutiny because of the great Trip Advisor reviews.

The Mutiny Hotel and Staff did not disappoint! I had a Unit on a high floor and a great view of the Bay. The Front Desk and valet assisted me with hailing cabs, which can be difficult in the Miami area in the evening.

The restaurant was quaint and enjoyable for drinks.

Housekeeping was prompt with my requests for extra coffee and towels.

Excellent overall experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear ChrisH,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel for New Years Eve and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our Front Desk & Valet exceeded at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    114
    41
    31
    23
See reviews for
136
112
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I reserved a Superior Unit and upon check-in I requested a pool view and the request was granted with delight. We thoroughly enjoyed the service of the valet and the concierge as they all had great suggestions that we enjoyed during our 6 day stay. THey gave us directions and suggestions for the Seaquarium, Monkey Jungle, Calle Ocho, and a local winery in Homestead.

The hotel restaurant had great Thai Doughnuts and the fried beef jerky was really good. The bartender was very friendly too!

The housekeeping staff was great and very accommodating with all my special requests.

Check-in and out was quick and friendly. All-in-all, a great stay and we look forward to our return.

Go to this hotel with confidence, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The view overlooking the pool is very tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Olifantgirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations by providing a clean and friendly hotel experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

i stayed in a 2bedroom on 802. beautiful view. the houskeeping was excellent, a woman named Daisey izquireda had the room immaculate to say the least.. all the staff is smiling helpful and very kind. beautiful area next to a marina, parks Cocowalk, shopping and restaurants all walking distance. peaceful and fun atmosphere.
Love this hotel and area highly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: 8th floor was beautiful get any room facing the water as it has exquisit views of marina and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Geraldine140,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Daisey exceeded your expectations by providing a clean and friendly hotel experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the third time staying at this location. Once again me and my party was very impressed. The staff and service is excellent. We asked for extra towls and they were promptly brought to our suite. We were on the 11th floor with a great view of the bay area. The locatation is excellent to local shopes and restraunts. Just park your car a leave it for the weekend. We also had breakfast in their restraunt and was great. Staff even granted us a late check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear RobJ,

Thank you for your return stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staying at the Mutiny to visit family and friends during the holidays. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating; everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The suites are spacious and nicely and well appointed. The hotel is very conveniently located to stores, restaurants. etc.
Will definitely stay again in our next trip to Miami.
I would like to thank you all for your hospitality and to wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear BenignoC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience while visiting family in Miami over the holidays.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed over Art Basel weekend and the staff went out of their way to make sure I got to experience the event to the fullest! They all had great suggestions on where to dine and where to visit while taking in the sites and sounds of the festival.

Our unit was a very nice and modern with a view of the setting sun.

Kudos to the Christmas decorations as well as they looked great.

Keep up the great work and I can't wait until my next visit to Miami and my next stay at the Mutiny!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear SanCapConcierge,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience while visiting Miami for the Art Basel Festival.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Mutiny hotel service is outstanding all around. The staff is attentive and extremely nice. Especially Michelle Beaton, Ambassador of guest experience. Great young lady with wonderful costumer services skills.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear VivianFL,

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you have had wonderful experiences at the Mutiny Hotel.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled in the picturesque and perpetually sunny Coconut Grove, The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove is a luxury Miami hotel with all-suite accommodations. Overlooking Biscayne Bay, guests will enjoy activities, fine dining, and nearby attractions perfect for all ages and interests. This Miami hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind and treat yourself to a Florida beach vacation. For your next visit to Miami, book The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.