We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and hotel Miami Coconut Grove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and hotel Miami Coconut Grove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

i stayed in a 2bedroom on 802. beautiful view. the houskeeping was excellent, a woman named Daisey izquireda had the room immaculate to say the least.. all the staff is smiling helpful and very kind. beautiful area next to a marina, parks Cocowalk, shopping and restaurants all walking distance. peaceful and fun atmosphere.
Love this hotel and area highly recommend it!!!!

Room Tip: 8th floor was beautiful get any room facing the water as it has exquisit views of marina and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Geraldine140,

Thank you for choosing to stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that Daisey exceeded your expectations by providing a clean and friendly hotel experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    121
    43
    29
    23
See reviews for
148
120
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the third time staying at this location. Once again me and my party was very impressed. The staff and service is excellent. We asked for extra towls and they were promptly brought to our suite. We were on the 11th floor with a great view of the bay area. The locatation is excellent to local shopes and restraunts. Just park your car a leave it for the weekend. We also had breakfast in their restraunt and was great. Staff even granted us a late check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear RobJ,

Thank you for your return stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staying at the Mutiny to visit family and friends during the holidays. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating; everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The suites are spacious and nicely and well appointed. The hotel is very conveniently located to stores, restaurants. etc.
Will definitely stay again in our next trip to Miami.
I would like to thank you all for your hospitality and to wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear BenignoC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience while visiting family in Miami over the holidays.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Mutiny hotel service is outstanding all around. The staff is attentive and extremely nice. Especially Michelle Beaton, Ambassador of guest experience. Great young lady with wonderful costumer services skills.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear VivianFL,

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you have had wonderful experiences at the Mutiny Hotel.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Valet and bell staff set the tone with a friendly helpful service. I noticed that a few of the staff interacted fluently in several different languages. The room was clean and well decorated, and the bed was nicer than mine. The food was great. I can't say enough, everyone was friendly and efficient. We had Thai brought up to the room- have the doughnuts. Wow! The GM was present and worked comfortably with the staff, there seemed to be a lot of pride.

Room Tip: Stayed on the southern side of the building, eighth floor, with view overlooking the pool. Distant g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Trevman9735,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel while visiting Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Thai doughnuts and that the service was excellent.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spent Thanksgiving weekend here and had a lovely experience. Service was outstanding all around. We had a so-called superior suite,very comfy king size bed. Room was immaculate, had housekeeping twice a day. The rooms have marble floors, Our view was facing the pool, also with partial bay view, When you stay at this hotel, which I would say a house instead, keep in mind there is a fully equipped kitchen, and when I say fully means like at home!!! The lobby is gorgeous!! And the staff treats you as if they have known you for ever. A special thanks to the HK Manager (JAY) for all his help professionalism and assistance to our every need and will definitely be back!!!! See you next year Jay!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Bert P,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your Thanksgiving holiday in Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with Jay and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I just love this hotel. It's boutique charm, overlooking the water does it for me everytime. The staff is attentive and helpful. The Mutiny is perfect for a weekend getaway with your sweetie, family trip, or a business trip. Their rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Perfect for your home away from home with a perfect location. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Bay view over looking the yacht harbor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear SeaChell7,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your family while they visited you in Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.