We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Savings Up To 15%
Ranked #17 of 131 hotels in Miami
Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the third time staying at this location. Once again me and my party was very impressed. The staff and service is excellent. We asked for extra towls and they were promptly brought to our suite. We were on the 11th floor with a great view of the bay area. The locatation is excellent to local shopes and restraunts. Just park your car a leave it for the weekend. We also had breakfast in their restraunt and was great. Staff even granted us a late check out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear RobJ,

Thank you for your return stay recently at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    36
    30
    22
See reviews for
129
103
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staying at the Mutiny to visit family and friends during the holidays. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating; everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The suites are spacious and nicely and well appointed. The hotel is very conveniently located to stores, restaurants. etc.
Will definitely stay again in our next trip to Miami.
I would like to thank you all for your hospitality and to wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear BenignoC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience while visiting family in Miami over the holidays.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed over Art Basel weekend and the staff went out of their way to make sure I got to experience the event to the fullest! They all had great suggestions on where to dine and where to visit while taking in the sites and sounds of the festival.

Our unit was a very nice and modern with a view of the setting sun.

Kudos to the Christmas decorations as well as they looked great.

Keep up the great work and I can't wait until my next visit to Miami and my next stay at the Mutiny!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear SanCapConcierge,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel and taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience while visiting Miami for the Art Basel Festival.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff exceeds at providing a memorable and fun experience. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance and I look forward to your return to the Mutiny Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Mutiny hotel service is outstanding all around. The staff is attentive and extremely nice. Especially Michelle Beaton, Ambassador of guest experience. Great young lady with wonderful costumer services skills.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear VivianFL,

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you have had wonderful experiences at the Mutiny Hotel.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Valet and bell staff set the tone with a friendly helpful service. I noticed that a few of the staff interacted fluently in several different languages. The room was clean and well decorated, and the bed was nicer than mine. The food was great. I can't say enough, everyone was friendly and efficient. We had Thai brought up to the room- have the doughnuts. Wow! The GM was present and worked comfortably with the staff, there seemed to be a lot of pride.

Room Tip: Stayed on the southern side of the building, eighth floor, with view overlooking the pool. Distant g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Trevman9735,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel while visiting Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Thai doughnuts and that the service was excellent.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Spent Thanksgiving weekend here and had a lovely experience. Service was outstanding all around. We had a so-called superior suite,very comfy king size bed. Room was immaculate, had housekeeping twice a day. The rooms have marble floors, Our view was facing the pool, also with partial bay view, When you stay at this hotel, which I would say a house instead, keep in mind there is a fully equipped kitchen, and when I say fully means like at home!!! The lobby is gorgeous!! And the staff treats you as if they have known you for ever. A special thanks to the HK Manager (JAY) for all his help professionalism and assistance to our every need and will definitely be back!!!! See you next year Jay!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Bert P,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your Thanksgiving holiday in Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with Jay and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I just love this hotel. It's boutique charm, overlooking the water does it for me everytime. The staff is attentive and helpful. The Mutiny is perfect for a weekend getaway with your sweetie, family trip, or a business trip. Their rooms are beautiful, spacious, and comfortable. Perfect for your home away from home with a perfect location. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Bay view over looking the yacht harbor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear SeaChell7,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your family while they visited you in Miami.

We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you and your family had wonderful experience and were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and the hotel suite.

We take great pride in providing a clean, warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

In the meantime, we look forward to look forward to your family's return to our hotel soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove
Mutiny Hotel
Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled in the picturesque and perpetually sunny Coconut Grove, The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove is a luxury Miami hotel with all-suite accommodations. Overlooking Biscayne Bay, guests will enjoy activities, fine dining, and nearby attractions perfect for all ages and interests. This Miami hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind and treat yourself to a Florida beach vacation. For your next visit to Miami, book The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.