We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early to Save 25%
Ranked #19 of 130 hotels in Miami
FL
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing property and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff of this property truly go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Clifton, at check in went above and beyond to accommodate our handicap needs and helped us with some special plans for our children during our stay. Our room was beautiful and well appointed. We travel a lot and are EXTREMELY picky about where we stay because we do have so many special needs and it can be difficult to find properties that can fulfill our requirements. Everything about our stay here was perfect. The beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious, large balcony with gorgeous bay view, pool and fountains were tranquil and serene, and location, location, location! We couldn't have asked for anything more, but I know that if we had, Clifton and their staff would have somehow made it happen!!! Can't give them enough kudos and praise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Mutiny Hotel experience. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us ,particularly our luxurious, well-appointed suites, favorable location, your excellent experience with our team.

We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mutiny Hotel when your travels bring you back to the Coconut Grove area.

We will be sure to share your nice words with Clifton and the rest of the team and celebrate yet another satisfied guest.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance.

Warmest Regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    115
    41
    31
    23
See reviews for
138
112
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights at The Mutiny. I agree with other TA positive points -- clean, well kept, wonderful staff, very comfortable for a full week. Internet is $9.95 per visit, not per day; stayed connected with all of our devices and laptops. In and out valet parking for our visitors was convenient and reasonable for the area. Lots of open green space right down the street. Walk out the door to the left for dinner or drinks on the water at Monty's, Chart House, or Scotty's Landing. Walk to the right and around the corner for Coconut Grove cafe's, shopping, nightlife, and Starbucks. :). We will be returning for a week in December; planning to book this week to make sure there are rooms available!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Mutiny Hotel in Coconut Grove. Our hotel is, as you mentioned, very well kept and luxurious and many of our suites have views of the Bay. The hotel amenities, such as our on-site restaurant, heated pool and jacuzzi as well as our 24 hour valet parking services are available so our guests always have a memorable and comfortable experience. The surrounding area is indeed a hidden gem in Miami, with a lush, tropical atmosphere and many shops and restaurants to choose from.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Coconut Grove area.

Warm Regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is the perfect place! you feel like you are home away from home. Staff, from the moment you arrive, check in, till the moment of check out is perfect. Hotel cleanness is impecable. Restaurant was very good and my favortie the Pool, the landscaping, the waterfall and the refreshing drinks prepared at the bar. You walk out to shops, theathre, bars, coffee shop and all types of different restaurants. Key Biscayne beaches 10 minutes, south beach 15 minutes. This is the perfect place weather you are on vacation or business. It has it all!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this very detailed and thoughtful review. Our team takes pride in creating a highly engaged environment. We truly centered our attention around the guest experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your suite, our hotel amenities and the surrounding areas in Coconut Grove.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Usually I don't make reviews about my experiences in hotel, but with The Mutiny Hotel is definitely worth it!!
We traveled to Miami for vacations and I stayed with my family at this hotel. We were pretty impressive about their customer service. Their Staff is Great, always so kind and available to help us anytime we had questions about taxis, tour guides, the city, restaurants, and shopping.
Next time we travel to Miami we will be staying for sure at The Mutiny Hotel!

Thank again for your wonderful staff and excellent customer service! :)

JM

Room Tip: Great rooms Good price Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mutiny Hotel during your recent trip to Miami and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

Our staff thrives to make each guest's stay memorable and exceed their expectations. I will personally share your comments with our team and celebrate yet another satisfies guest.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding areas of the hotel. The Mutiny Hotel team looks forward to welcoming you and your family back during your next visit to Coconut Grove.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here recently on a mini staycation and absolutely loved it!!!!! It was in a quite corner in Coconut grove. I wish I could have stayed longer. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and plan on going back in the near future!!!!!!!! The next time I will request a room with a balcony and a view

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and location. We will be sure to share your nice words with the team. Our staff strives to provide guests with a superior level of service and they will be happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon and of course, should you need anything in the meantime please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in early July. The location is great and the apartment/suite is spacious, although the pull out bed is not comfortable, and also not easy to assemble. We had e mailed while booking and asked if possible for a sea view, our room was at the side of the hotel and while we could see the sea, we also had a lovely view of the dumpster at the back of the hotel. So that request was a waste of time. We also arrived a little early, and it was such a big deal! We were asked to return in half an hour, and on our return an hour later were met by a different member of staff, and it was another half hour before we were allocated our room. The pool area is lovely, and the bar has a lovely seating area out there, but their prices are exorbitant.
Coconut Grove is a lovely part of Miami and the hotel is in a good location for restaurants and coffee shops, and there is a lovely park nearby.

Room Tip: We did ask for a sea view, but did not get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the The Mutiny Hotel with us and the TripAdvisor community. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding areas and the our guest amenities. While we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations, we hope that you would consider staying with us in the future should your travels take you back to the Coconut Grove area.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Warm Regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just got back from Miami yesterday, and I had to make sure I let perspective lodgers know this is the place to stay!!! The Mutiny sits in the heart of Coconut Grove, a beautiful boat city full of friendly locals, and tourists. Its quiet and peaceful, a great alternative to last years stay in the heart of south beach. I stayed with friends in a one bedroom suite, and we were pleasantly surprised that we had a full kitchen with a dishwasher, sink, full fridge, microwave, stove, blender, toaster, etc. The suite also had a washer/dryer which was super convenient for those beach days. I have no complaints! The pool is small, but we didn't find this to be an issue. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Its close to everything, 30 mind from south beach, 30 mins from the city. I will say parking is a bit of an inconvenience. It's $25 to park daily at the hotel and maybe $10 less everywhere else. We wont be renting a car in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review about your recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. We take pride in providing the type of service you described. On behalf of The Mutiny Staff, it was our pleasure to make your stay memorable. It appears you were able to take advantage of our hotels greatest amenity, our proximity to the historic Coconut Grove. From great shopping to delicious restaurants, there isn’t much to not like about the area that surrounds our lovely hotel. I hope you do have the opportunity in the future to visit us again. Feel free to contact us directly so we may set up your next relaxing getaway.

Warmest Wishes,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settled in the picturesque and perpetually sunny Coconut Grove, The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove is a luxury Miami hotel with all-suite accommodations. Overlooking Biscayne Bay, guests will enjoy activities, fine dining, and nearby attractions perfect for all ages and interests. This Miami hotel is the perfect place to relax and unwind and treat yourself to a Florida beach vacation. For your next visit to Miami, book The Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.