We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there confident” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #16 of 129 hotels in Miami
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go there confident”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Thank you the mutiny personnel for the nice welcoming stay. Few blocks to cocowalk and facing the marina. Very nice view. Room with full equiped kitchen. Nice pool, jacuzzi, steaming room and sauna.
I don't believe how good it was. Wasn't that expensive. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with the Mutiny Hotel in Coconut Grove – we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hospitality, the hotel’s uniqueness and the location! Our suites, which all come with fully equipped kitchens, are very convenient. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy all the our hotel amenities, including the heated pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms.

We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels take you back to the Coconut Grove area.

Warmest Regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    119
    39
    29
    23
See reviews for
144
118
17
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Was in Miami area for a graduation and was recommended this great hotel. Rooms are suites, large and airy with views of the bay. Great outdoor pool area feels like you are not in the middle of Cocoanut Grove. Yet, the fun of the grove is just around the corner from you.
Staff was attentive, room cleaned with care. Pleasant people. Towels were gone on a busy weekend morning by the pool...in 5 minutes after I mentioned to the staff, fresh warm towels were brought out.
A wonderful retreat in a beautiful location. Would be good for couples or families.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking pool area gives shade to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending the graduation and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay in hour hotel and that you found our staff to be very friendly and attentive. Our pool is truly a hidden gem in Coconut Grove, and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mutiny Hotel very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STENE
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks for a business trip and a few days holiday. The rooms are small suites (1 or 2 bedrooms), kitchen corner and washing machine. So you can live here for a while without having to go to a restaurant every day. The rooms are somewhat aged and not all rooms have a nice view (the more you pay the better view you get). Staff is friendly but some need to learn how to use a calculator as making our bill became quite an exercise... Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

Room Tip: The closer to the front of the hotel and the higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing the The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent business trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel staff to be nice, and that you enjoyed your experience at the Mutiny Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we will share this with the appropriate departments. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for either business or pleasure.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon checking in, my family and I were met with a lovely smile and helpfullness
room was very nice and clean and the pool area and facilitys were first class, only a short
walk to restaurants and attractions, great location for outdoor people.

Parks are close by and great jogging trails, would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Mutiny Hotel for your most recent trip to the Coconut Grove area. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite as well as the the amenities of our hotel. We will be sure to share your nice words with the team. Our staff strives to provide guests with a superior level of service and they will be happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back very soon and of course, should you need anything in the meantime please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a few minute wait for our room when we arrived after 3:00 p.m. so we were glad we didn't arrive early to this condo/hotel. Room was very clean. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Priced right and we would stay there again. The view was not great as it faced another tall condo building but we weren't there for the view but the proximity to the venue we were going to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at The Mutiny Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite and that our staff made you feel welcome. I will be sure to share these comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Visiting on business in March, after a long 6 week trip, it seemed like I had checked in at home when I arrived at the Mutiny. Friendly staff and great suites with everything you could possibly need including lots of space. I was sharing a two bedroom suite with a colleague, which I was apprehensive about until I walked into the room. The layout enabled you to have the necessary privacy as well as room to move. I am hopefully going to stay there for longer next year, I can't wait!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guy T,
Thank you for your kind words! Our staff strives to make each guest’s stay a memorable occasion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and that you and your colleague were comfortable in the 2 bedroom suite. Our spacious and fully equipped suites do feel like a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Warmest regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the mutiny hotel a little over a year ago for a couple days before a Cruise.
The rooms were very nice and well maintained. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was excellent. There is so much to do Within walking distance from the hotel. There are Parks, jogging tracks, outdoor gyms, and many restaurants, boutiques and even an outdoor shopping mall area. Definitely some fantastic nightlife and late-night food options in the area as well. I was having such a wonderful time here, that I skipped my group's trip to South Beach to go On a run to Key Biscayne and afterwards hang out by the lovely pool area here. The gym is small but nice.
I would definitely stay here again. As a matter of fact , I'm coming to Miami on Friday and was checking for availability so I Could stay here again, And I am sad that they are booked but decided to finally write my review. :)
Thank you very much mutiny for a great stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg A, General Manager at The Mutiny Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kristy,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your Mutiny Hotel experience. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us ,particularly our luxurious, well-appointed suites, favorable location, your excellent experience in our backyard and our amazing team. We are, however, sad to hear that we couldn't accommodate you this Friday. We sure hope to see you back here very soon.

Warm regards,

Greg A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.