We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mutiny Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Mutiny Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mutiny Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fun in the Sun
Ranked #16 of 129 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. We stayed at The Mutiny and I would highly recommend it. The hotel is beautiful, modern yet very quaint and romantic. Once you enter, you forget that you are in Miami as tranquility sets in. The staff is just incredible and always went out of their way to make sure that our experience was just perfect. The location is incredible as you can spend some "quiet" time at the hotel and if you want to party , you can walk to the back of the hotel and be in the happening "CocoWalk" area. It was literally a five minute walk. We also enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel (Atchana's). The restaurant was amazing and the service impeccable. I would definitely go back to The Mutiny!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    119
    39
    29
    23
See reviews for
144
118
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just got back from my stay in the Mutiny Hotel in Miami FL. Of course with most things there are pros and cons. Before listing them I would like to say this is a Condo Hotel so there are certain things I can't hold the staff there accountable for. The things I can hold them responsible for they are very good at. Since it is a Condo Hotel individual owners rent out the rooms. Some are part of the hotel program and some aren't. The ones that are there up keep is better. The upgrade of the furniture and appliances are the responsibility of the owner not the hotel. On the hotel side they could R/R the cushions on the pool chairs and lounge seats. The valet parting is 21 dollars per night and a midpoint price should be 15. The hotel staff is very professional and courtious. They take care of problems that may arise real well. The location is great. The area of coco grove is nice with shops, restaurants, and a movie theater. It is about 20-25 minutes from south beach. With that said I wouldn't stay at the hotel again. Not beacause of the STAFF but due to certain curcumstances beyond thier control.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have been staying here for more than 10 years and my experience always has been a very pleasant one. This hotel has charm and a very warm atmosphere. My room was recently remodeled and was stunning..!
Next time you come to Miami be sure to stay here you will have an excellente experience..!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Mutiny Hotel is a delightful find for Miami where good service and good value are almost non existant. The Mutiny is located in Coconut Grove which is an ideal location just off US1 and is easily found. There are many boutiques and excellent reasaurants, and a good movie theater within walking distance. This all suite hotel has some very nicely appointed rooms, comfortable beds and well apointed unless you happen to get one at the rear side of the building which faces a parking garage, however all rooms have balconies and are spacious. The room service is good and it has a tiny but good part Thai restaurant adjacent to the lobby. The staff are cheerful and polite and are quite welcoming. This is a good place to stay as it is half way between downtown and the beach so everything is within reasonable reach.This is a perfect hotel to stay on business or pleasure and is good value.

Room Tip: ask not to be put in rear of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was a last stop of my 1 month trip to the US and I couldn't ask for a better hotel. It's clean, greatly located and the staff is very helpful. My suite was comfortable, spacious, equipped with all necessary amenities and the view from the balcony is just fabulous. All of this at a very reasonable rate.

Only thing I was surprised about was a lack of free wifi - strange since I've stayed at a cheap chain motels that had one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Ms
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Our family vacation was wonderful. The hotel was in a great location,fabulous views and fantastic service. The staff was most helpful with directions, dining advice, etc. We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Unfortunately, My stay at the Mutiny Hotel turned out to be very short Nonetheless, I had an amazing experience at the hotel. The reception was extremely professional, cordial and expedient. Our room was clean, big , and quiet. The shower had good water pressure. The beds were very comfortable---I wanted to sleep longer, but I had to catch the plane early. Louis the manager was very helpful and polite he even upgraded my suite for a small complaint about the air conditioner. The hotel performed all of their tasks well. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mutiny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mutiny Hotel

Address: 2951 South Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mutiny Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few destinations can boast such a distinctive and colorful character as Coconut Grove. In the heart of this tropical paradise sits The Mutiny Hotel, a luxurious all-suite property neighboring the pristine waters of Biscayne Bay. A bright swatch of coral set against the intensely blue South Florida sky, the Mutiny's 12-story tower epitomizes the South Florida style; vibrant colors compliment chic accommodations elegantly decorated in a modern-lavish motif. Long a playground for the elite, The Grove - as it is known by locals - is also a second home to many celebrities, artists, and jetsetters. Its entertainment and shopping district reflects the quirky-yet-sophisticated nature of its residents, and visitors can find everything from haute couture to haughty kitsch in the many shops at CocoWalk, steps from The Mutiny's front door. After all, where else can you see stars in broad daylight, dance through an island festival, and enjoy dinner at a funky cafe? Only at The Mutiny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Mutiny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiny Hotel Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mutiny Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.