We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10505 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #81 of 131 hotels in Miami
San Juan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife's suite booked on Marriott points was upgraded to two-bedroom without additional charge. A fortune cookie greeting won her 200 Marriott points and after check-out she received a letter offering 500 points for our next stay. Breakfast will be upgraded with hot items starting next month.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you kind works and I am very glad that you liked the Lucky Fortune Cookie and the Frequent Guest return award.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
15
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is more than what you can expect for what you paid for. If your vacation consists of shopping or being on the road the whole day, this hotel is great for you. I took the single room and it has a complete kitchen, but very small. It will serve the purpose though. it even have a dishwasher.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond regarding your recent stay with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was my first stay here and I'll be back. Very little signage on the street made it difficult to find at nighttime arrival. Jose was quick but friendly at check in and the fortune cookie with an extra 100 Marriott points was appreciated. Tiny lobby gave no indication of the great room I walked in to. Nice furnishings, 3 large HD TVs (one in living area and one in each bedroom), nice well-equipped little kitchen, free wireless; all made this a great place to get my pre-meeting work done. Very comfortable bed! Enjoyed my stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I happened to find this hotel because the other Marriotts were sold out one weekend. I had a pleasant experience, the staff wasn't the friendliest but the room was nice. Plenty of space to work and stretch out. Breakfast was less than to be desired but the rooms are geared towards the long term guests that will most likely make there eggs and bacon in their personal kitchens. The bed was a perfect Marriott bed and the Flat screen TVs were awesome with all HD channels. Internet was a bit slow. Was able to check email but couldn't stream netflix. If I'm in the area I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Reviews weren't great about this place but I liked it just fine. Staff weren't all super helpful although a couple of them were really nice. The playpen was set up in the room when we got there. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable! Dolphin mall is nearby and the airport is close but I didn't hear any planes. I think it's best to get a car (we had one and got around fine). If I need more than one bedroom I think I'll most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This place delivers what any traveler would expect for the price, just a good night sleep. When we first checked in the person in the counter was courteous, as it is supposed to be, but never informed us of any of the amenities this hotel has.
One of us had to sleep in the sofa bed, we had a small two bedroom suites, and when ask the front desk person if the maid would go up (while we were out having diner) to have the sofa bed ready, we were told that we would have to do it ourselves, the climax came when I was going to make it and realized then there was nothing for the sofa bed, so I had to come down to the front desk and request all the necessary things (pillow, bedsheets, etc).
So, all travelers must understand that it is not an ***** Hotel, once that sinks in, everyone will realize it is a fair hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The hotel has undergone significant renovations, which has helped improve its offering. The exterior still looks old and in need of updating. It's nice to have a kitchen, but it's not perfect. The rooms are close and you may hear your neighbors. The staff is very helpful and will do what they can to help you out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel Miami
Address: 10505 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.