We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cant say enough about this Hotel , customer service is the best , location is ideal , walking distance to pharmacy , restaurants , gas station .Good housekeeping , no problem with check-in , free continental breakfast , heated pool , gym . I stay with my wife and my 2 kids ( 3 and 1 ) every time we are in Miami ( 4-5 times a year .

Room Tip: never had an Issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Comments like yours really are the reason we are in this industry. If we can ever assist you with your future reservations, please do not hesistate to contact us directly.

Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
42
13
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there for a one month business trip. Location is perfect, next to lot of eating joints.
Rooms had enough space. Kitchenette was their. Queen size bed which was too soft to my liking but was not a deal breaker for me. Bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and they were replinished timely. Room Cleaning and Front Desk were exceptionally good. During my stay, WiFi was not working intially, but it was fixed on day 4. I was allowed to move to a room on the top floor after a week of my stay.

To summarise, this hotel is a good deal both money and location wise.

If you are looking for shopping areas and beaches than this is not the place to be. Though you may go for your morning exercise in nearby park which is delight.

Room Tip: Choose on the rooms on the top floors. Allows you to sleep and keep noises from boarders above you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TownePlace Suites with TripAdvisor. It is always great to hear positive reviews especially for our associates. Thank you.

Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Can't say enough about my peaceful time spent at this location.

Excellent staff. Requested "Do Not Disturb", hang items on door, no problem. Requested additional items after my stay was extended, promptly brought, again no problem. No problems with check-in, check-out (or times), booking.

Management onsite and available if necessary, daytime. Don't know about nights. Wasn't needed for my stay in either case, but the greeting was nice.

Clean, quiet, cool room. Laundry room (supplies available), breakfast room (free continental), pool area clean.

Wireless internet w/o problem, didn't upgrade from free. Computer w/printer available in the lobby.

Close to main roads, but quiet location. Near grocery store if you want to put the kitchen in your room to use, near Starbucks and restaurants if you don't.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Tip: A map was shown/given to me, so I'd know my way around. If not offered, ask beforehand: You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank You for your comments on TripAdvisor. I know our staff always enjoy hearing the positive comments and I will be sure to pass your comments along. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your visit.

Hospitability,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

First time writing a review and doing so because I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Location – Perfect...near freeway access and lots of places nearby. CVS and strip mall across street. Larger strip mall ½ mile down the block ½ mile (recommend Anthony’s Coal Fried Pizza).

Room – size was fine. We had queen bed with pullout sofa. Rooms were clean, heard no noise and no issues with any smells. Internet worked fine. Used basic free first 3 days for web browsing and emails. Wanted to stream video and paid the $4.95 upgrade the final night and no issues at all.

Breakfast – Hotel has a basic continental breakfast which consisted of cereal, muffins, bagels, English muffins, oatmeal yogurt, fruit and most importantly, fresh coffee.

Staff – Saved the best for last. Staff was excellent. They were extremely friendly, and always super helpful. I left my phone charger at previous hotel and they lent me a charger to use during my stay. I enjoyed my baseball conversations with Danny.

I would stay again without hesitation. The value for the price was great. THANK YOU for making my trip to Miami a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass along your thoughts to Danny. I know he very much enjoys his converstations with our guests. If any of us can assist you down the road, please feel free to call us directly.

Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have stayed several times in the past; friendly helpful stay, fast check in. Located in a quiet part of town. Breakfast is very simple but enough for the day. Rooms are spacious but agree that some extra insulation between walls might be helpful. Full kitchen in each guestroom. Overall is a great hotel that would highly recommend to anyone who wants to go for business / shopping in the Doral area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Comments always help us improve the service that we provide our guests. If I can assist you in future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at the property.
Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Every time I visit Miami, my family and I ALWAYS stay here. We usually book the two room suite and I must say they are great in size. Plush beds and pillows, TVs in each room and the living room area, and the bathroom is a good size. Not many bad things I can say except for the fact they only have one dolly. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Corner suites are best in my opinion..not much foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience at the TowenPlace Suites in Miami Lakes. We are always encourged by our guest feedback. I will share your comments with our associates in our breakroom. If there is anything I can do to assist you with your return trip, please dont hesistate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Hospitability,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daraga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I worked all night and slept during the day. The building I was in seemed to be quiet most of the time, I never was awakened because of noise. The room was clean and comfortable. I never tried the laundry, free breakfast nor exercise room so I can't be much help there. There were some problems with the internet, and when I complained, the manager offered to move me to an upgraded room in the other building, but they were resolved in a few days, and later a new, faster system was installed. Parking area seems to be lacking. Good location with a small mall across the street and another just down the street. I would have no problem staying at this hotel should I return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager8079, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write on trip advisor. It is all comments that we use to continue to improve our product. I will make sure to pass along you positive comments to our staff who will continue to grow from positive reviews.
We absolutely enjoyed having you as our guest during your business trip in Miami. If we can do anything else for you, please don't hesistate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.