We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for an extended stay hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Saint Paris, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value for an extended stay hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Not a bad hotel. I read most of the reviews prior to staying here. I haven't rated sleep quality because I just checked in today. I will add to this review after I check out.
Hallway of main building smells like mildew. The room was okay though. Reminds of you more of an apartment than a hotel. So, it really has everything you could need for extended travel. I can't afford to eat out every day, so, it is nice having a full fridge, range, and oven. Customer service is nice. Housekeeping services are based on the length of your stay, so if you are staying more than 4 days you will only receive services 3 times a week and only full service once a week.
This place meets my needs and the room is clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
43
15
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I stayed the latter half of my vacation here at the TownPlace Suites. We all wished we had come here first because of the convenience of the kitchenette. The staff was very help and friendly. The area is quiet although located in a very busy business district. Close to the expressway. We stayed in the studio suite. Bigger rooms were all booked up. The room was very clean and comfortable. We made it work for all five of us. The only thing I would like to see different would be a bigger pool and a smoke detector that was extra sensitive, (They can turn it off for you at the front desk), and more parking. Other than those minor things, our stay was great!!! I would return again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and king bed comfortable. The office / lobby was tiny with 1 computer for guest use. Speed in the lobby computer was good. Free wi-fi and speed / connection was good. King bed was comfortable. Location was good being 1 block from Fl 826 Palmetto Expressway. Suite was a 1 bedroom separated from living room / kitchen / bath by a door. Kitchen was tiny but contained stove/ oven , refrigerator, microwave, sink and was complete with paper towels, coffee maker, coffee and condiments, dishes, silverware. Hallways had very dim lighting. Guest services were very friendly and informative. Good value and would recommend to other.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Very disappointed... Did not expected such an old/scary look hotel. It's a shame.Marriot??!! It does not stand by its name. Spend your money someplace else.
This place requires URGENT uplift

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have stayed at several Marriott hotels in New York, Orlando, Atlanta and other cities and we were surprised to find out that this Marriot hotel in Miami is very bad. Carpets extremely dirty. They never made the beds. The housekeeper knocked at our door while we were sleeping, gave us some clean towels and stated that she could not come back later to make the beds or clean the room in two days. The kitchen was dirty, needles to say that the dishes and cutlerly were also very dirty. They did not have extra pillows for the sofa. Very dissapointed. We paid the same rate that we paid at Fairfield in Orlando the day before for a very bad service.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was my first TownePlace visit. We used this opportunity to get away from the Christmas craziness in the city. The location is convenient to restaurants, food and drug stores, coffee place, and the 826 highway. “Main Street” Miami Lakes for shopping and dining is fairly close, but you will need a car to get there.

They have a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were fine – not as large as other chain’s suites, but comfortable and clean. It is not a new property so it shows some wear and tear. There are several lamps, and the couch lets out if you have one additional adult guest or small children. I prefer a firmer bed, but it may be perfect for others.

Having a kitchenette is very convenient when staying for long periods. It has a regular-sized refrigerator/freezer, small stove and oven, microwave, coffee maker (coffee, tea, etc. included), and dishwasher. Also, pots/pans, plates, glasses, etc. for 3-6 people, depending on the number of beds.
No problem with the hotel, however, there was lots of noise from other guests, at least when we were there. It reminded me of a college dorm, where you can hear when people close their room doors, talk in the halls – even if they’re way down the hall.

Continental breakfast is available, including: muffins, juice, cereal, coffee/tea, apples and breakfast bars. There was a very small gym, and a coin laundry. The pool is small but it is RIGHT in front where EVERYBODY can see you.

Although I might consider a TownePlace in another city, I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. Room also had kitchen. Continental breakfast was provided with muffins, cereal bars, orange/apple juice. Not very close to the Miami activities like south beach and happening places, but the price per night was decent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 8079 NW 154 Street, Miami, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.