We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an over night ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just an over night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came into town for my brothers graduation for an over night trip. The room was clean and up to date. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Plenty of outlets and USB charging stations. Complimentary breakfast was great too!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris M,
Thank you so much for staying with us and Congratulations on this happy occassion, we hope you will stay with us again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    108
    44
    7
    0
See reviews for
130
89
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, WV
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group stayed here 5 nights. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. The rooms were clean, roomy, the beds very comfortable. Belkis Fernandez took care of us and did a wonderful job. We had an emergency with one of our ladies, the staff were so helpful.
The breakfast room was better than average.

Room Tip: All our rooms were good. Quite area, but traffic was heavy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Vida S,
Thank you so much, for all of us it was truly a pleasure to host your group, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Again, on behalf of Belkis and the entire staff, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there with a voucher from American Airlines. The hotel service was great and the room was comfortable, big and clean. The only problem to me was that it was far from the airport. If you arrive late night probably you will spend more time in the reception before be able to go to your room

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Juliana Oli,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we hope that on your next trip you will consider staying with us again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Room was very spacious, well appointed and clean. My first stay in the Kendal area and I would definitely return to this hotel if I am in that area again. Staff was helpful. It had good parking facilities.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Richard S,
Thank you so much for staying with us and Thank you for the review, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We went to the Nine-mile festival and this hotel was located about 1.5 miles from the fairgrounds. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. There was plenty of free parking. This is basically a "local area" it was about 35 minutes from Miami airport. The traffic was very congested when we arrived. There is a local BBQ restaurant adjacent to the hotel and a gas station. Behind the hotel is a USPS and adjacent to that was a CVS pharmacy with a Publix grocery store.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 22, 2015
Dear Alisa C,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Our family was staying over for one night prior to our cruise leaving the following morning. This is a top-notch hotel. Very professional. Very clean. Everything was A-1. Staff was terrific. Near a variety of dining and places to shop. Easy to find (right off of the tollway). Highly recommend. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear Drwade1,
Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the review, it was our pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed there for two nights because I had a training at FIU which is nearby. Hotel ratings and reviews were good so in addition to it being close to where I had to go it was the best rated in the area. All the hotels in the area are pricey, but this one included free breakfast. It also had comfortable beds, a gym and a business center. My only real issue with this hotel really was being locked out of the room. Should of not had to get another room card key every day that you stay in a hotel. It's very inconvenient to have to go to the service desk to do this. Parking is okay. It is not secure. It's basically park at your own risk but there is an ample amount. Other than it being conveniently located near the Florida International University area there are not too many other exciting things to do or that many restaurants. This is not the most happening area of Miami. The closest hot spot is the Dolphin Mall.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Dear dbrink7,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, please accept our apologies for the issue with the room keys, if the need arises for you to be in this area again we hope you will stay with us again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.