We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It had been almost two years since I had been to Miami and to my favorite hotel Comfort Suites on Bird Road. WOW! the hotel looks really good, all new furniture and bedding, a little kiosk in the lobby with sodas, ice cream, chips, candy and more. And more importantly the staff, they are great and is no wonder they are led by Tulio who you can find every morning greeting guests and asking about their stay, where else do you see a GM doing that?
Thank you all for another great stay.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Robert K,
Thank you as always for the nice comments and for coming back to stay with us
It was wondeerful to host you again, we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    90
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
114
74
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel about 3 times a month for a night at a time and find it to be a very good value. It's clean and well run. Desk staff are friendly. FIU and Dolphin mall are very near by which is very convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear frank D,
It is always a pleasure to host you., Thank you for being such a loyal guest, see you soon!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at this location each and every time we visit Miami. It has always been a perfect stay. There is never anything to complain about. I think, if you looked hard to try and find a problem, you would be wasting time because you will not find one here.
The rooms are always clean. This visit we noticed they have updated the rooms which is nice. The beds are always extremely comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Although we did not request it we happen to get a room right near the laundry room on the 4th floor which was very convenient for us. With young children, dirty clothes and beach towels, I did laundry each of the 4 nights we stayed. The complimentary breakfast is always nice.
I give this property a 5 star and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Fl0r1dal0v3r,
It was wonderful to host you again, we are glad you liked the renovations, we like it a lot!
Thank you again for your loyalty and for the very nice comments, we look forward to your next visit with us.
ALL THE BEST!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Oh My just walking into the hotel I couldn't believe the smell of nothing! No smell at all means clean to me. I booked a room at another chain hotel that was not fit for my standards and drove further south and found this hotel. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I will return and will tell my friends to stay at this hotel when visiting Miami.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Judith A,
Thank you so much!
We are so glad you stayed with us and thank you for the very nice review, we look forward to your next visit with us. All the best!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a good choice, glad I paid attention to Trip Advisor when I booked this. We stayed for 3 nights. This is a good location, fairly close to Dolphin Mall and lots of other options. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very nice staff, too. Breakfast was fine, and beds were comfortable. Was also very satisfied with low noise level, even though we were right next to the elevators, no noise issues at all. Great job CS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mitravelers 4,
Thank you very much for very nice review and of course Thank you for staying with us, we depend on guests like you to help us let others know about us, your comments are greatly appreciated, we hope to see you gain soon!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I booked the stay for my sons college orientation. We traveled from NY. The front desk was very knowledgeable and professional. Especially Manny and Aida. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean the beds and pillows were super comfortable !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kdizzle37,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for recognizing our team members, we are very proud of our staff, our goal is always to provide a welcoming atmosphere and make our guests as comfortable as it is possible,we look forward to your next visit. Again, on behalf of Manny, Aida and the rest of the Staff, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is hard to spot from the highway. Once you get there - great modem lobby - the rooms are equally nice - great rates for the area - there is a small issue with avail parking no assigned spot . I did not try the breakfast. The staff was friendly

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear EatTravelJog,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review.
We look forward to your next visit!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.