We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was my 7th stay at this property and I must say I can't believe the review from Terbang from Germany. This Hotel has the best staff, they are attentive and welcoming, always smiling and very willing to assist with any request, I have even called from outside whenever I am lost in Miami traffic. By the way they just finished remodeling and the rooms are beautiful, the new little convenience kiosk is great you can get drinks, Ice cream and snacks at the lobby, the General Manager is always in the lobby during breakfast hours greeting everyone and asking about their stay, got a comment or suggestion? Let him know.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Jackie R,
Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest, we are honored to be your host hotel in Miami, Thank you for kindness, we enjoy having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    107
    44
    7
    0
See reviews for
129
89
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
266 hotel reviews
Reviews in 252 cities Reviews in 252 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Maybe they had a bad day but I don't think so. Anyhow, you have to rate according to your stay: When we checked in as walk-ins, staff behind the counter appeared less than happy to have us as customers. I would not have cared that much, but problems really started when we wanted to log on to the WiFi. It simply didn't work. After the third call to the reception they connected me directly to the hotline of their internet provider! But even that didn't help. I went down to the reception where other guests were already complaining about the broken WiFi. Still staff was very reluctant to help. However, in the reception area WiFi worked. So it became clear that it was a problem with only parts of the network. I asked for a room in an other part of the building, which I was unwillingly allocated to.

WiFi worked in this room. However, there was a strong smell of cheap perfume in the room. When we came back from dinner, the perfume was gone, replaced by a bad odor, that they apparently wanted to cover with the perfume.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Terbang,
First and foremost,Thank you for staying with us, believe me we appreciate it.
Please accept our apologies for not making you feel welcome and at home, that is always our goal. I am addressing your concerns with our staff and I assure you whatever corrections need to be made will be made. Again, Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve and we are known for.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here during spring break season in March 2014. The rooms were clean, and there was a lot of parking available. As far as location, it is located a 20-25 minute drive away from Miami and Miami Beach. The area around the hotel was good, with many convenient stores (a market, drug store, burger king, gas station).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear francinetutor,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you had a good stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were going on a caribbean cruise last October and the Airline busted my luggage, besides the nice room, the beautiful breakfast the next, the people were very pleasant. They were helpful in all different ways. At the store at the hotel, the man did not have a piece of luggage to sell us. so he called around and found a place where there was a luggage. He went and he got it for us from another store. He only charged us about $ 75.00 and helped us put it the claim from the airline. No one at this hotel would even take a tip from us. They told us to give a donations to disabled children.

Room Tip: Check out the places through the internet even if you book through some kind of company. You do not...
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone was fantastic. courteous and friendly. It was near the airport and then they drove us right to cruise ship. I think that they charged us about $ 10.00
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Amazing stay at this hotel. This place definitely surpassed me and my friend's expectations. Excellent pool, hot tub, and excellent breakfast. Of all hotels I've stayed at in Canada, this was the first to have a decent authentic breakfast service. Even though this hotel may be ranked below in terms of star rating, it's definitely competitive with a 4 star or higher hotel. Very clean from beds to bed sheets, and even the small details, shampoo, soap, everything was changed freshly daily. I must say the only downside was the laundry, we thought there would be high efficiency front loading washing machines, though they were older (top-loading), so make sure you do laundry at a laundromat nearby. Most negative stuff were minor, i must say this hotel was amazing, as our first time in Miami, definitely a great experience and close to Miami Intl airport.

Room Tip: Low noise, we were on the 2nd floor, with 2 queen size beds, not sure the sizing of smaller rooms bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Alexander N,
Thank you so very much for staying with us, it was apleasure hosting you.
Thank you for the very nice review, we hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I normally don't write reviews...but this hotel deserves a 5 star review...The hotel is impeccable...The bedding was to die for..the mattress and pillows will have you on cloud 9..I really didn't want to get out of the bed..All the employees were very professional and went above and beyond..I would recommend this hotel highly if you are in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mary K M,
Thank you so much!
We are grateful you stayed with us and happy you were so comfortable, that is our goal!
We hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Only stayed one night but was well rested when I woke. Room was very clean and seemed newly remodeled. Bed was very very comfortable . The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good for a complimentary breakfast. All in all I'd stay here again it can't be beat for the money.Great hotel chose them and you won't disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ndepalma1210,
We are grateful that you stayed with us and want to thank you for the very nice review, we hope you will come back soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.