We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOUD 9” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greenacres
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“CLOUD 9”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I normally don't write reviews...but this hotel deserves a 5 star review...The hotel is impeccable...The bedding was to die for..the mattress and pillows will have you on cloud 9..I really didn't want to get out of the bed..All the employees were very professional and went above and beyond..I would recommend this hotel highly if you are in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Mary K M,
Thank you so much!
We are grateful you stayed with us and happy you were so comfortable, that is our goal!
We hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    87
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
109
74
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
key west, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night but was well rested when I woke. Room was very clean and seemed newly remodeled. Bed was very very comfortable . The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was good for a complimentary breakfast. All in all I'd stay here again it can't be beat for the money.Great hotel chose them and you won't disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ndepalma1210,
We are grateful that you stayed with us and want to thank you for the very nice review, we hope you will come back soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were very happy with our accomodations. This was our first time staying and will be returning in May. The hotel is conveniently located for our needs. The staff was very helpful. Yanina got us set up for the rewards program. VERY NICE !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Dianne L,
We thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My mother and I stayed at this great facility last week (room 414) during a flight delay. We have stayed at other quality hotels, and find this one to have much better service and accommodations than that of hotels of much higher prices. The manager was very receptive and provided a very cozy and welcoming environment by personally interacting with the guests. The room was always in a high state of police, and the bathroom was sparkling. Additionally, all the furnitures were brand new. The entire decoration is very modern, warm and enjoyable. The house keeping manager Marta was extremely helpful and cooperative always being there ready to assist the guests with all their needs. The cafeteria was very clean and well stock with fresh and well prepared food and snacks. Mrs. Eva deserves a special mention because she always had a smile for all the guests, and always went above and beyond to make sure the guest were well care for. I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place that will meet and exceed your expectations.

Keep up the great work.

Patricia Filardi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear 513 Patricia,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was our pleasure to host you and your Dear Mom, we are glad to know you made home safely and we look forward to your next visit with us (Planned). again, on behalf of our entire staff, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a Wonderful Stay.. Clean Comfortable Rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool during this stay but it did look very inviting. Parking is good and it is located close to Shorty's BBQ.......

Room Tip: Beds Are So Comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Wrinkles1974,
Thank you so very much for staying with us and for this great review, we are very proud of our staff and they do not disappoint us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I saw this hotel off the turnpike and thought it was a great place, since my family and i were planning a fishing trip to Key West. The appearance of the hotel is nice. They have a great snack bar at the lobby also the breakfast is excellent, i love their waffles a lot better than Dennys. My wife loved the mattress, better than the one at home. Overall, I would recommend is hotel to my friends and can't wait for our next trip to Key West

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear JackTrip300,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we look forward to hosting you and your friends and family on your/their next trip to Miami. All the best!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is currently ranked as number 9 of 131 hotels on TA in Miami, so my expectations were high. Unfortunately they were not met, and I do not think that this hotel deserves its top ranking. In my book this hotel barely can be described as average.

There are many good things about this hotel. The staff at the reception were very helpful and let us check in early, which we highly appreciated. The rooms are not small and have a seperate sofa and small kitchenette which was nice. Clean rooms. Had a nice swim in the pool even though there is much traffic noise there.

However there are many things that should improve and that are much better at comparable hotels in the region. There is not much noise inside the room from the traffic on the Turnpike, but there is a lot of noise from inside of the hotel. On the second floor you will hear much from the reception area and in our room we were constantly hearing sounds from the plumbing of the whole hotel. This was a bit annoying. The room felt outdated and worn. Lousy TV-signal. Pressure in the shower was a joke. They do not provide proper duvet covers, only sheets to separate you from the duvet. The people at the breakfast did not do their job and was just sitting in the back eating and chatting even though many things were empty and there was a lot of people eating at that time.

Everything summed up I was a bit disappointed, and I am very surprised that this hotel is ranked at top ten in Miami. I do not consider myself very picky, but would consider another hotel instead of this one.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear OyRoy,
Thank you for staying with us, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations, thank you for your comments we will correct the shortcomings we are able to, in as far as being "outdated" I don"t know what to say, we just finished a renovation of our suites, I am happy to report that the great majority of our guests have had nothing but good things to say about the new look and comfort of our Junior Suites.
Again we thank you for staying with us and the positive comments regarding our front desk staff.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#12 Business Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.