We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a really nice hotel to stay at. New and clean rooms, laundry facilities, a outdoor pool and spa, gym, post boxs next door, breakfast every morning downstairs and its damn good breakfast too!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they explained all the hotel facilites and informed us of the renovations which honesty didn't bother us at all. The hotel itself is very nice, the rooms are a nice size and very clean. This was also the first hotel we had stayed at that had a fridge and microwave which is very handy. I would have no problem staying here again.

I will suggest though to anyone staying here to hire a car as it is not very close to many things. Our travel agent did not inform us that Miami beach was about a 30 minute drive from our hotel and as a result we had to hire a car to get around to all the places we wanted to see. There is some shops and resturants near by but its best to hire a car if you wish to sight see and explore Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear AdventureTime3,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the comments as well, we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Miami.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    93
    37
    6
    0
See reviews for
116
78
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a welcoming hotel, clean and upgraded. Everything in the room was in great condition and I found the people very friendly, pleasant and helpful. I had misplaced my coat and they made sure it was safely held till someone asked for it. An all around cosy, happy stay away from home. I definitely recommend it for safety and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Helen M,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we are very proud of our staff and as you mentioned we now have an almost new hotel, again, Thank You.
We look forward to hosting you again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Comfort Suites Miami/Kendall Hotel is very clean & rooms are spacious. There's nice sitting area with sofa and coffee table, microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. Free wifi is a very nice perk! Bathrooms are large and clean. There's even a pool, Jacuzzi and small gym with very new, nice equipment. Hotel is within walking distance, or short drive, to many types of restaurants. A gas station and small shopping center are adjacent so makes it easy to fuel car and pick up whatever you may need from the store. The hotel it just a couple of blocks from the turnpike/interstate access so we were able to get downtown, to the airport, and to the cruise terminal in 20 -30 minutes max. Lobby is very nicely decorated and there's a very nice free breakfast every morning with a nice selection of various breakfast items. Staff there was very friendly, professional and helped provide info about getting around and gave us a map of the area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There's an elevator so no problem on getting to the upper floor. My Dad and step-mom were on up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear CACruzer,
Thank you so much for staying with us, we are grateful.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a hotel which is currently undergoing some renovations to the guest rooms. The staff are very nice here, and it is within walking distance to a supermarket and a couple of restaurants. Doesn't look that great from the outside, but all in all, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MRD71,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel is greatly located, the staff was great, the rooms where big and clean, free breakfast with different options and for the price is way more than I could ask, I will return here next time I go to Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Gio25_us,
Thank you very much for staying with us and Thank You for the review, we look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you read my other reviews you'll see that my gf and I fled from a horrific stay in Miami Beach in the middle of the high season and unable to find hotel rooms in Miami. I walked into this hotel and the staff was very pleasing. William at the front desk was able to show us the rooms and we came back the next day for a 4 night stay. The rooms were immaculate and with a very modern decor. Everywhere you looked there were little details that put it beyond other hotels: things like an adjustable reading light over the night stand, the desk and leather desk chair, premium toiletry and the breath-right strips as you'll see in these photos. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the towels plentiful. The shower had plenty of pressure and it just made you want to stay in the shower longer. The breakfast room was packed but the staff kept it replenished until past 10am...and I've been kicked out of breakfast rooms right at 10am ;) Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend it. Thinking back, there's nothing I would do to improve service, and the price was right for Miami in Dec-Jan.

Room Tip: Don't get a room with a door to another room if you don't need it and if there are more room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Tuscan325i,

On behalf of the entire staff: Thank You!
We love the photos, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, we look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!
Tulio
(Z3 Coupe)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I just stayed one night, location was perfect for my needs, the building looks old but well maintained. Rooms clean, but my room in particular had humidity smell. Air conditioning LOUD , breakfast was good. I have been in better hotels in Miami for a less price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Shahadat Hossai,
Thank You.
We hope you will visit again soon, we are presently renovating, we will also do the exterior of the building. Again, Thank you for staying with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.