We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gotha, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I live in Orlando and travel the state a lot for business. Just as I drove into the hotel parking lot, my car broke down. Not only did the front desk staff immediately help me find a reputable, certified mechanic, the General Manager graciously extended my check-out time. This hotel is staffed by very friendly people who helped turn a harrowing experience into just another small bump in the road. Easily accessible to the turnpike, restaurants and shopping, this facitily is located in a decent section of Miami. FYI, the hotel is currently under renovations. So if you need to sleep after 10 am the construction noise may keep you awake. But I believe, once completed, renovations will only make this Comfort Suites that much nicer. Hope to stay there again (without car problems).

Room Tip: Currently under renovation. The room decor is dated but they are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Dana N,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Renovation work is going smoothly, we know our guests will like the changes, again Thank You for recognizing our staff, we are very proud of our team members.
We hope to see you again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
101
71
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our evacuation quarter. Late in the evening at 22:30 pm. Friendly and fast check-in. The hotel knows its value, it sells not under price. Had a disabled room on the ground floor. Parking is secured at night and borders directly at the parking lot of a large publix market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jason K,
We are grateful you stayed with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you stay with us again when visiting Miami.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times when I travel to Miami for business. I picked it because of it's location and proximity to the Miami-Dade Building Department, and ease of access to the Turnpike. The rate was about average for Miami, the room I would consider above average for the price. Had a nice 3rd floor room overlooking the pool area which was very nice and surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the road. There was a strip mall directly behind the hotel that had some restaurants and a Publix supermarket which came in very handy. Plenty of restaurants close by with minimum drive time. Depending on which way you went into the city it will take you approx. 30-45 minutes on a fair day. I stopped staying at this location after I found out Choice Hotels opened a Cambria Inn and Suites in Dania Beach. It's about 20 minutes further away if you take the turnpike, but if you are looking for an area less congested I would recommend there. If need be though I would return depending on circumstances mostly if I had to drive any further south to get to the job sites.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the front side of the building facing the pool, the back look outs over the US Pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Dan C,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for being such a loyal CHOICE guest, we appreciate it.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When looking for a hotel close to where we wanted to be, this hotel was the best choice. I was a little apprehensive, because of the location (right next to the Florida Turnpike). It is a gem in the ruff. The staff was very courtious, the room was clean, and it was quiet. The free continental breakfast was good and as always the staff was very helpful and courtious. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and adequate. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear JezJulie2013,
We are grateful that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us, we are glad we met or exceeded your expectations, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just stayed one night, location was perfect for my needs, the building looks old but well maintained. Rooms clean, but my room in particular had humidity smell. Air conditioning LOUD , breakfast was good. I have been in better hotels in Miami for a less price

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less humidity smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulioFL086, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Emblema,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we are looking into the issues and are taking steps to resolve them, again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance, we will be renovating this year and are very excited about the new look.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we have been there only 2 Nights at this Comfort Suites Hotel, we say, that it was all very friendly and totally clean there. During our Stay, we went two times there for Breakfast, wich was nice decorated and all fresh. Good Coffee there!!! It was a short Stay there and we did felt good in this Hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear BeachandSuntravel88,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding you stay with us, we appreciate it. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

It's a good hotel. Very good breakfast. Beds could be better. A little bit noisy. Pool, spa, gym were excellent. Price was higher than I thought. Personal was
OK. I would recomend it. Good place for stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Veronicasv,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites
Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Choice Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.