We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. This is an excellent Hotel. The Staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and it is conveniently located in the right area. I will be staying again next month. It's minutes from FIU.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear lwb1354,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, on behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to your visit next month.
tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    89
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
107
74
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Suites I have ever seen. Nice, large room. Clean. Nice landscaping and pool. Great value. Extremely convenient, right off the turnpike, and within walking distance a supermarket, two restaurants, gas station, and many other services. I highly recommend this particular Comfort Suites to anyone and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jay S,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we look forward to you next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in late June. Very convenient location near major highway and FL Turnpike. Very clean room and comfortable beds. Each room has microwave and refrigerator like new. Bathroom is very clean with plenty of towels!

We stayed for two nights and went to the pool both nights and enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot. Hotel staff is very friendly and breakfast is okay. It offers free parking too.

There's Publix grocery store next door and we visited twice for milk and pastries. There are many other stores and restaurants nearby and along SW 40th street we didn't get chance to visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear gulee350,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us, we are happy you and the family enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night for the last leg of our Miami - Key West - Miami trip. The hotel was right off the turnpike so it was easy to find. Front desk staff was friendly and they had a printout of local restaurants at the desk. It was easy to park.

Our room was very big, which was a nice treat becuase our Key West hotel room was small. The room was clean and the furnishings were satisfactory, if a little dated.

The problem that I had with this hotel is that it is pretty inconvenient if you want to do any sightseeing within Miami. It was a long drive to Little Havana, downtown Miami and Miami Beach. We were leaving Little Havana but were not quite done for the night. We figured we'd find a place to get a drink near the hotel. Even on a Saturday night, there was nothing appealing. It was like a ghost town.

Breakfast was slightly below par for a chain hotel. I think other hotels have some more healthy options at their free breakfasts.

Overall, I thought the rooms were pretty good and the service was nice, but if we stayed for longer, it would have been a real hassle to get around Miami from this location. I think I would have liked this hotel better if it was more centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Melhojo,
We are thank ypu for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate your comments about the staff and cleanliness, those are areas we strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations, our location can be convenient for some and we are sorry it was not for you, nevertheless should you decide to give us another try we can direct you to some very nice places to relax and enjoy a nice drink, within a short drive of our property.
Thank You again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was quite nice. One of the better hotels I've been in recently. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. One convenient factor was that it is located right off of the turnpike.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Melanie J,
We are grateful for your stay and for you taking the time to write a review of your visit with us, it was our pleasure to host you, please come back soon!
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is convenient to airport, comfortable, clean and farily new. Have stayed there several times and always found the staff very nice and helpful. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping centerwith grocery and restaurants. Good value, especially for groups

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Dlanz,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. I am happy to inform we will be renovating soon!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

There was one thing that I found exceptional about our stay at this property....the staff bar none were lovely. I found them all to be genuinely polite, incredibly helpful and efficient at getting things done. They really were 5/5. Unfortunately for me, aspects of this property did not live up to expectations.
The outside of the accommodation is slightly deceptive as it looks like it sits just off the beach at a Caribbean island when it actually sits near to a main intersection and Turnpike. Admittedly, you couldn't hear the traffic but the outlook most certainly wasn't the Caribbean. The me the overall property was OK but nothing more. Perhaps having arrived from some genuinely luxury accommodation on this trip my expectations were a little hopeful given all the wonderful photographs and high praise of other reviewers. I found the carpet in the communal hallway leading to our fourth floor room stale smelling where it had been washed so many times to eliminate stains that were still readily present. Our twin room was basic with simple amentities including a very small sink/coffee making area and just an open rail to hang clothes. The room lacked pizzazz and a freshness. Overlooking the swimming pool, you could see the blue paint had come away from the surface of the pool making it look dirty and stained. The restaurant was functional yet small but the inclusive breakfast was a welcome inclusion to the overall cost.
Was it all worth the final charge.....yes but only just!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear MikesWorld1,
On behalf of our entire staff: Thank You for your kind words.
Regarding your comments about the physical plant, I am happy to report that we will be undergoing a renovation this coming summer, all carpets will be replaced as well as all case goods, we appreciate you staying with us and hope you will again on your next visit to Miami.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.