We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is convenient to airport, comfortable, clean and farily new. Have stayed there several times and always found the staff very nice and helpful. The hotel is adjacent to a shopping centerwith grocery and restaurants. Good value, especially for groups

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Dlanz,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. I am happy to inform we will be renovating soon!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    85
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
101
70
8
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

There was one thing that I found exceptional about our stay at this property....the staff bar none were lovely. I found them all to be genuinely polite, incredibly helpful and efficient at getting things done. They really were 5/5. Unfortunately for me, aspects of this property did not live up to expectations.
The outside of the accommodation is slightly deceptive as it looks like it sits just off the beach at a Caribbean island when it actually sits near to a main intersection and Turnpike. Admittedly, you couldn't hear the traffic but the outlook most certainly wasn't the Caribbean. The me the overall property was OK but nothing more. Perhaps having arrived from some genuinely luxury accommodation on this trip my expectations were a little hopeful given all the wonderful photographs and high praise of other reviewers. I found the carpet in the communal hallway leading to our fourth floor room stale smelling where it had been washed so many times to eliminate stains that were still readily present. Our twin room was basic with simple amentities including a very small sink/coffee making area and just an open rail to hang clothes. The room lacked pizzazz and a freshness. Overlooking the swimming pool, you could see the blue paint had come away from the surface of the pool making it look dirty and stained. The restaurant was functional yet small but the inclusive breakfast was a welcome inclusion to the overall cost.
Was it all worth the final charge.....yes but only just!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear MikesWorld1,
On behalf of our entire staff: Thank You for your kind words.
Regarding your comments about the physical plant, I am happy to report that we will be undergoing a renovation this coming summer, all carpets will be replaced as well as all case goods, we appreciate you staying with us and hope you will again on your next visit to Miami.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Bahamas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Kendall is a nice hotel to stay at.

It is located right next tot eh Florida Turnpike. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that consists of hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, fresh fruits, drinks, cereal, and bread.

The rooms are nice with a separate sitting area that includes a couch. Shopping areas are in easy access of the hotel for whatever you want to get.

It would be good to have a car if you are in this area to be able to access many of the nice shops that surrounds this location.

The noise from the Turnpike does not bother you, so you don't have to worry about a room on that side. It is always good to ask for a room on the upper floors so you can get a nice view of the area.

Room Tip: The noise from the Turnpike does not bother you, so you don't have to worry about a room on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sun_Sand_and_Sea:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure and we hope to see you again, soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was huge (room 504). Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and smiling. We checked in very late at night and everyone was still very friendly and kind (even gave us a 10% discount without any fuss about looking it up for us). Breakfast was great with some hot food items and fresh fruit. We are from out of state and had some problems just before leaving for the airport...the staff immediately responded and we got to the airport right on time. Skip the overrated, expensive places in south beach and stay here for better service and cleaner rooms (plus fun frilly folded towels!). Next visit, we are definitely staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Nonni789,
Thank so much for the review, we are grateful you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit, soon we hope.

Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is not my first review on this property. I have left multiple ones and as always they are positive. My family always chooses this property not only because it is blocks from where we grew up but its always a great stay. The rooms are always clean! It has been 5 years since we have been using this hotel and over that time you would think that things would begin to run down but they dont. They have an excellent way of keeping up with their rooms. Will stay again!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Fl0r1dal0v3r,
We are grateful.
It is always a pleasure for us to have you stay at this your "home-away-from home" or better, your Miami-Florida Home!
On behalf of the entire staff, Thank You!
We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel stay was quite pleasant. Staff was courteous and breakfast was good. Did not use room service or go to the fitness center.

The only problem was not able to find a decent place to eat nearby within walking distance offering vegetarian food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear sspWalker,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we have added a Vegetarian Restaurant to our list, unfortunately it is not within walking distance, I sometimes have the garden salad from chicken kitchen with-out the chicken, they are located two minutes away walking.
Again, Thank You and we hope you will stay with us again, soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had to take a class at the FIU campus for a day and decided to bring the whole family. All 4 of us stayed at the Comfort Suites. It started out positive when I called about questions. The receptionist, Colby, answered thoroughly, patiently, and positively-this influenced my decision to reserve the hotel for two days! When we arrived, the staff immediately greeted us, pulled the reservation, and had us in our room in minutes! The room was AMAZING! Clean!!! We were thrilled!! AS a mother, everything has to be perfect & clean. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!!! The parking lot, cafeteria area, and lounge were so clean!! Every staff member that we passed greeted us and smiled! It was the most AMAZING experience we've ever had! We can't wait to come back!! My kids loved it so much that they made thank you pictures for the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jackie L,
Thank you so very much for your review.
The entire staff wants to say thank you for the beautiful drawings your kids made for us, we have them posted on our wall and they have brought a lot of smiles to all of us, what a wonderful gesture, we are sure you are very proud of them. From all of us and Cori in particular we again thank you and hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites
Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.