We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in miami!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Room was huge (room 504). Everything was very clean and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and smiling. We checked in very late at night and everyone was still very friendly and kind (even gave us a 10% discount without any fuss about looking it up for us). Breakfast was great with some hot food items and fresh fruit. We are from out of state and had some problems just before leaving for the airport...the staff immediately responded and we got to the airport right on time. Skip the overrated, expensive places in south beach and stay here for better service and cleaner rooms (plus fun frilly folded towels!). Next visit, we are definitely staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Nonni789,
Thank so much for the review, we are grateful you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit, soon we hope.

Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    108
    44
    7
    0
See reviews for
130
89
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is not my first review on this property. I have left multiple ones and as always they are positive. My family always chooses this property not only because it is blocks from where we grew up but its always a great stay. The rooms are always clean! It has been 5 years since we have been using this hotel and over that time you would think that things would begin to run down but they dont. They have an excellent way of keeping up with their rooms. Will stay again!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Fl0r1dal0v3r,
We are grateful.
It is always a pleasure for us to have you stay at this your "home-away-from home" or better, your Miami-Florida Home!
On behalf of the entire staff, Thank You!
We look forward to your next visit.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel stay was quite pleasant. Staff was courteous and breakfast was good. Did not use room service or go to the fitness center.

The only problem was not able to find a decent place to eat nearby within walking distance offering vegetarian food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear sspWalker,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review, we have added a Vegetarian Restaurant to our list, unfortunately it is not within walking distance, I sometimes have the garden salad from chicken kitchen with-out the chicken, they are located two minutes away walking.
Again, Thank You and we hope you will stay with us again, soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had to take a class at the FIU campus for a day and decided to bring the whole family. All 4 of us stayed at the Comfort Suites. It started out positive when I called about questions. The receptionist, Colby, answered thoroughly, patiently, and positively-this influenced my decision to reserve the hotel for two days! When we arrived, the staff immediately greeted us, pulled the reservation, and had us in our room in minutes! The room was AMAZING! Clean!!! We were thrilled!! AS a mother, everything has to be perfect & clean. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!!! The parking lot, cafeteria area, and lounge were so clean!! Every staff member that we passed greeted us and smiled! It was the most AMAZING experience we've ever had! We can't wait to come back!! My kids loved it so much that they made thank you pictures for the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jackie L,
Thank you so very much for your review.
The entire staff wants to say thank you for the beautiful drawings your kids made for us, we have them posted on our wall and they have brought a lot of smiles to all of us, what a wonderful gesture, we are sure you are very proud of them. From all of us and Cori in particular we again thank you and hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I highly recommend this location for anyone traveling down to Miami. First off the staff is remarkable!! So friendly...always smiling...so helpful!! This location is perfect..you're within walking distance of restaurants, grocery stores, shopping areas, etc. Literally in the parking lots surrounding you! Driving to the beach takes you about 20 minutes depending on traffic. The beds are super comfy...even the sleeper sofa! Shower is superb..breakfast variety...I'm very please with this establishment!! They made my 4 day birthday vacation very enjoyable!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Tia N,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
From all of us to you: Happy Birthday!!
It was our pleasure. We hope to see you again soon.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

i'd like to highly recommend mr Giovanni Medrano for the courtesy and manners during the time I was making a reservation which had to be re-done 3 times due to guest timing. employees like this make one wanting to come back again and ensures customer satisfaction

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Dr RiMaRo,
Thank you very much for recognizing Mr Giovanni Medrano, he is a valued team member, we appreciate you taking the time and hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were lead down by a prepaid BnB at Key West. While enjoying a 4hrs drive back from the Keys I've been checking hotels online.

They know their price, and it's definitely worth it.
Good location, well managed. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Free parking and wifi.

Room Tip: Accessible room 123 is well located close to the side entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Seb C,
We are so glad you stay with us, we hope you will again on your next visit to Miami.
On behalf of all us here at your Comfort Suites Miami, Thank You.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall

Address: 3901 SW 117 Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Miami, 12 miles from downtown and Miami International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.